We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
clarksville, United States
1 review
“caring”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

They really took care, to make sure we were placed in a non smoking rooms. Since my daughters are allergic to smoke and my aunt is on the lung transplant list. Breakfast was great. The lady who checked us in, was very nice. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Edith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Your response indicates that you will be returning to Mechanicsburg and we are honored to be your hotel of choice. We wish all the best to your aunt and hope she receives a call soon schedule that transplant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    459
    119
    36
    12
    3
See reviews for
292
91
13
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Elkhart, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Great hotel suites. Very comfortable bed and blankets. Room was very quiet during my stay which was nice since I was very tired in the evening after meeting during the day. They offered a great breakfast that was different each of the three days I was there. They also offered dinner and happy hour in the evening which was nice to unwind and drink a couple free beers.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Courtney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We take great pride in all our amenities and are happy that you took notice of the varying variety each morning at our Suite Start Hot Breakfast. It sounds like our Evening Manager's Reception was just what you needed after a long day at work.

We hope to see you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

We love staying at Homewood Suites when we travel because we like the spacious accommodations. We appreciate the wonderful breakfast buffet. We love the coziness of the lobby areas and the availability of warm beverages.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
We appreciate you choosing our hotel. We strive to create that "just like home" atmosphere and it sounds like we achieved our goal!

Come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shamokin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

My husband and I went here for a much needed getaway. We stayed for a week at the end of Feb 2014. LOVED it!! The staff was fantastic, very accommodating. The food for breakfast and dinner was very good. Note to the smokers out there: This hotel still is smart enough to offer smoking rooms. Both my husband and I smoke and it is very difficult for us to travel because so many hotels offer only non smoking rooms. Of course there are non smoking rooms here, but the selection for the smoking customer is also available, and the rooms are just as nice, clean and beautiful. Honestly, with as clean as the staff keeps the place we weren't sure we got the right room when we first checked in, it was that clean. Overall, I highly recommend this place. (BTW the bed is heavenly)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eric A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
We are thrilled that you chose us for your "week long retreat". Our goal is to make our guests feel at home and it sounds like we did just that! Come back this summer to relax by the pool?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bushkill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stayed here for a two night business trip. The room was very well appointed with a full kitchen. This would be terrific for someone on a trip looking to save money by not eating out. I had a two room suite and it was very comfortable to relax in the evening without feeling like I was in a typical hotel room. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor review. We do provide our Suite Start Hot Breakfast every day and our Welcome Home Manager's Reception Monday through Thursday. We are glad that you were able to partake in these amenities!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Great place for an individual to relax and unwind. The service and accommodations were wonderful. Spacious suites and everyone I came in contact acknowledge me and inquired about my stay. They really understand the importance of the guest.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dwight J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
We realize that our success depends on our guest's satisfaction, so customer service is paramount! We hope if your travels bring you back to Mechanicsburg, we will be your hotel of choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Enjoyed the room, comfortable and clean for family of 5. Great service, decent breakfast. Nice lobby are, like a lodge, well laid out. Pool table on second floor and laundry room. Didn't get a chance to use kitchen, but all the amenities.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank karsys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites. When traveling with a family of 5, our suites provide all the extra space needed. We hope to accommodate your family again...perhaps Hersheypark?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mechanicsburg
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
0.3 mi away
Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area
Address: 5001 Ritter Road, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#1 Green Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#2 Family Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite, extended stay hotel is only seven miles from downtown Harrisburg, PA with easy access to the Pennsylvania Turnpike I-76. Enjoy being only 15 minutes from Harrisburg Amtrak and 25 minutes from Harrisburg International (MDT) Airport. Choose a one-bedroom, or two-bedroom, suite with sofa bed for extra sleeping space. Or, upgrade to a suite with a cozy fireplace or relaxing whirlpool tub for an extra calming stay. Our suites also include full kitchens (with a twin-burner stove, microwave oven, coffeemaker, dishwasher and dining table). Each suite also comes with two LCD TVs. Guests who stay at our hotel enjoy our complimentary WiFi, free, full breakfast, business center, 24-Hr Pavilion Pantry Market, complimentary beverage area, basketball court, Pro-Core Certified Fitness Center, outdoor swimming pool and billiards table.Traveling for business? Join us Monday- Thursday evening for our evening socials, beer and wine are included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Harrisburg West Hotel Mechanicsburg
Homewood Suites Mechanicsburg
Homewood Mechanicsburg
Mechanicsburg Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing