We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay at this Homewood property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay at this Homewood property”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

I checked into the property and I was greeted by friendly staff. The inside courtyard rooms were quiet and I had a great stay. The evening reception was great and the staff at the reception was exceptional. I can safely say that the next time I am in the area I will be staying at this hotel. The hotel was close to a mall and other restaurants if you want something more substantial after the evening reception.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank virtualGoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for the glowing remarks. We will welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Your comments will be shared with our staff.

David Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    136
    40
    14
    4
See reviews for
332
100
17
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo NY, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Great friendly helpful staff, Great rooms and location. I stay here several days per year and have other choices but here they treat you like a VIP. The rates are grreat and the food is well planned and prepared. I have never had a cook ask me if there was anything else I would like or if there was anything we could prepare that you like other than whats available.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We take great pride in our hotel and our staff and are thrilled when our guests take the time to recognize it! We believe in true hospitality and our goal is to exceed your expectations. Sounds like we did just that?!

David Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Good hotel but located in business park kind of area. BUsinesses (stores, restaurants) accesible driving only and not much around. Great customer service and staff. Breakfast was very good. Not too many tables for guests, but we never had a problem (stayed 2 nights).

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Peggy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent trip. We are happy that you did not have any problems with breakfast seating. Our Mallard Room does serve as an "overflow" seating area when we anticipate any large crowds.

We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

homewood suites is hands down the best brand hotel stay for your everyday traveler. this location maintains the bar. rooms were comfortable, staff was personable, attentive and helpful. breakfast was restaurant quality.

Room Tip: stay by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nagib F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for being a "loyal" Homewood Suites customer. The layout of our suites, having our bedrooms separated from the living rooms, lends itself to a much more comfortable hotel experience.

We appreciate your business.

David Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We live in VA and when we make trips to my in-laws (Northern NY) we always make it a point to stay at the Homewood Suites on Ritter Road. I have never had a bad stay at this hotel. The rooms are always nice. They always welcome me as a Hilton Honors member. They provide fresh baked cookies each night and always have a hot breakfast in the mornings.

During the morning of our last stay, while eating breakfast, the manager took time to greet us and ask us how everything was and if there was anything they could do to make our stay better. I have never experienced this at any other hotel!!

We will be back again next Sunday, the 9th to stay one more time!! Can't wait!!!

Thank you Homewood Suites!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We appreciate you always choosing our hotel! Realizing that our success is based upon our guests satisfaction, we are always seeking thoughts as to how we can improve. Your comments are vital to us and our surveys are key learning tools.

We hope to serve you again soon.

David Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Not only is it nice to get a breakfast that is more than fruit and a muffin, but to make my dinner every night was exceptional! Plus, free wine and beer!! AND then, warm cookies from the oven every night at 8:30! The only thing missing was someone to tuck me in! Hope to be back soon! P.S. Please make sausage gravy when I come back! Cyndi Hartle

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyndiannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for being our guest and for writing such a lovely review. We will be happy to make you sausage gravy when you come back to our area.

Hope to see you soon.

David Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2013

The hotel and the staff are exceptional. I will definitely stay here again. The room was spotless, large, and comfortable. The breakfast and evening reception were great. Best "free" breakfast I have ever experienced at a hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
We appreciate your Trip Advisor review and absolutely love the word "exceptional" when describing our hotel and services.

We hope to serve you again.

David Jacobs
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mechanicsburg
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
0.3 mi away
Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Harrisburg East-Hershey Area
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
1.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area
Address: 5001 Ritter Rd, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055-4884
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#1 Green Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#2 Romantic Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#2 Family Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our all-suite, extended stay hotel is only seven miles from downtown Harrisburg, PA with easy access to the Pennsylvania Turnpike I-76. Enjoy being only 15 minutes from Harrisburg Amtrak and 25 minutes from Harrisburg International (MDT) Airport. Choose a one-bedroom, or two-bedroom, suite with sofa bed for extra sleeping space. Or, upgrade to a suite with a cozy fireplace or relaxing whirlpool tub for an extra calming stay. Our suites also include full kitchens (with a twin-burner stove, microwave oven, coffeemaker, dishwasher and dining table). Each suite also comes with two LCD TVs. Guests who stay at our hotel enjoy our complimentary WiFi, free, full breakfast, business center, 24-Hr Pavilion Pantry Market, complimentary beverage area, basketball court, Pro-Core Certified Fitness Center, outdoor swimming pool and billiards table.Traveling for business? Join us Monday- Thursday evening for our evening socials, beer and wine are included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Harrisburg West Hotel Mechanicsburg
Homewood Suites Mechanicsburg
Homewood Mechanicsburg
Mechanicsburg Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing