We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area
Nearby Hotels
$149
$134
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South(Mechanicsburg)(Great Value!)
$83
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$125
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (771)
Filter reviews
771 results
Traveler rating
568
143
41
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
568
143
41
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tabletwo room suitebeer and winefull kitchenwarm cookiesan extended staybreakfast and dinnerlight dinnerhome away from homewaffleshershey arealiving areacomplimentary breakfastthe staff was greatcamp hillgreat roomnon smoking
Filter
Updating list...
595 - 600 of 771 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The hotel is well located to visit our daughter at Messiah College (less than 10 minute drive). It was a very comfortable room. We also enjoyed the free breakfast. We will definitely stay at this hotel again when we use our daughter next.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel while visiting your daughter. We look forward to providing accommodations to you for all future Messiah College events!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Great staff, nice accomadations- very clean. Very accomadating to indiviudals needs. Very helpful to guests. Great breakfasts! Did not eat dinners there so unable to rate. Heated pool! I came for a busineess class for two weeks and only stayed the weekend but they offered me breakfast every day I came just for the class. I really appreicated that as I had a hour plus drive to the hotel every day. Staff really took the time to get to know you and talk to you-more than just hello.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We pride ourselves in customer service and appreciate when our guests take time to recognize it! Hopefully, you will be able to attend more training at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed October 4, 2013

I returned to my hometown for my 35th High School Class reunion and chose to stay again at this nearby hotel. As usual, the room was spacious and clean, the breakfasts hearty and the noise level low. The only downside was a frigid lower hallway on the north side of the building. And the location is excellent to access most Central PA tourist spots.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thank you for choosing our hotel while attending your reunion. We also appreciate your comments about our hallway and our maintenance engineer is rectifying the situation. Next fall, we will be embarking on a 3.4 million dollar renovation, so we hope you come back to check us out!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Quiet, clean, very comfortable. Staff was wonderful. I accidently booked this room via another third-party website which charged my card right away (a month in advance). The staff at this hotel helped me cancel that reservation, get a refund, and booked me at an even lower rate.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank marieco12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2016

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us.

Sincerely,
Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had an updated large room that was clean and comfortable. The room was a typical updated room that was reasonably priced. Wifi was available in the room. You could walk next door to eat at Cracker Barrel.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room and could leave the bathroom window open at night for fresh air.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NNP19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2016

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us.

Sincerely,
Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews