We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Mechanicsburg)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
766 results
Traveler rating
563
143
41
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
563
143
41
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool tabletwo room suitebeer and winefull kitchenwarm cookiesan extended staybreakfast and dinnerlight dinnerhome away from homewaffleshershey arealiving areacomplimentary breakfastthe staff was greatcamp hillgreat roomnon smoking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
631 - 636 of 766 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I recommend this hotel. The Staff is great, the rooms are clean and looks fresh. Big rooms. Great price. I will com back again. The area is calm and beautiful. excellent access to arrive there. The people are nice and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mauricio Andre E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you for posting on Trip Advisor, as many guests use it to book their hotel! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Hotel is well run with accommodating staff. Our original room was on the smoking side of the property (a fact we missed until we got to the room) and the smell is obvious to a non-smoker (hence the 4 instead of 5 rating). We asked to be moved to a non smoking suite which happened quickly but instead of one bedroom suite with two beds and a sleeper, we ended up with a one bedroom suite with a king bed and a sleeper which didn't work for the mix of adults. So once again we were moved, this time to a very clean, well laid out two bedroom/two bathroom suite with a king in one room, two queens in the other room so we didn't need the sleeper at all. The hotel did this WITHOUT raising the original price which I think speaks well to their customer service.

Everything was clean from the lobby to the breakfast areas, to the rooms and bathrooms. The beds were comfortable and the rooms within the suite had their own temp controls. The free breakfast had the usual eggs, breads, cereals, and fruits but it also has an attendant who keeps the offerings from running out.

I would definitely put this on my list of places to stay - especially if you need an extended stay as each suite had a full size refrigerator in the ample kitchen area. I did not make the reservation so can't speak to the available choices but they have at least the three different room layouts mentioned above, so be sure to request what you need before you arrive since the hallways are fairly long and moving from room to room is a trek.

Room Tip: If you don't smoke, insist on a NON-Smoking room. Only two floors but long hallways so request room near exits if mobility is an issue.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nowakklmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARHW, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

We appreciate all your comments on Trip Advisor! Most importantly, we are thrilled that we were able to get you checked in to a perfect suite for your trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is our 2nd visit to this property with my wife and 4 kids. We love the homewood suites brand and this location is well maintained and clean. Check in was smooth and there was a requested crib already in the room. There are a number of restaurants / food choices nearby (Papa John's, Subway, Chinese takeout, Weis supermarket). My kids loved the 8:30 pm warm cookies provided. The fitness center has 2 newer Precor treadmills and dumbbells. We slept well and it was very quiet. Breakfast in the morning included waffles, cereal, bagels, muffins, fruit, bacon, and tater tots. The swimming pool is outdoors and was opening on May 13th. The common area has a TV, coffee / hot chocolate, and pool table.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank victorkomd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2016

I wanted to say thanks for your review of our hotel. Our goal is make guest feel at "Home" and we hope we achieved this. If you have visited us lately, We would love for you to experience our newly renovated hotel.

Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

rooms are ok...long trek to find something to eat...no room service and nothing in the immedite are....rooms spacious, and clean. Could have sayed in a full service hotel with all amenities for the same price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Pierce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2016

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I'm sorry we weren't able to exceed your expectation. I certainly understand your desire for a full service hotel and while we have some great amenities such as free breakfast, evening social (Monday-Thursday) and a full equipped kitchen; we are really designed for long term stays or for those who are looking for more spacious than a standard hotel room. Again, thank you for your feedback as a way to improve.

Sincerely,
Keith Komon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

This is our second stay at a Homewood Suites by Hilton. Amazing property for what they charge. On Monday thru Thursday they serve a fantastic evening meal. The rooms are clean and spacious since they are suites. We look forward to future stays at these properties if they maintain this price point.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cystokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith K, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2016

I wanted to say thanks for your review of our hotel. Our goal is make guest feel at "Home" and we hope we achieved this. If you have visited us lately, We would love for you to experience our newly renovated hotel.

Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews