We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at the Wingate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
Certificate of Excellence
PA- USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great stay at the Wingate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Had a great 3 night stay at the Wingate. Sasha at the front desk was very kind and helpful. She made our stay even better. The facilities are very clean. Rooms were spacious and well appointed. Pool and breakfast areas were well kept. Breakfast selection was good. They have eggs, meat, oatmeal, muffins, bagels, waffles. Something for everyone. I would stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieLAllison, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
crelange,

Thank you! Sasha and the rest of our staff go out of their way to ensure everyone feels at home here at the Wingate! I am happy to pass along such wonderful words to our team!

Katie L. Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    292
    129
    65
    27
See reviews for
411
128
35
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Edgewater, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

No issues with the room, no issues with noise, so issues with sleeping. This may be due to the complimentary beer and wine when I arrived. I also enjoyed the Cracker Barrel restaurant just across the parking lot.
None the less a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieLAllison, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Rob E,

Thank you for your wonderful review! The cracker barrel is conveniently located next to our hotel and we have several other dinning options within walking distance as well!

Thank you for choosing Wingate Mechanicsburg, we hope you'll stay with us again soon!

Katie L. Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

Clean comfortable room, fair price with a great breakfast included, friendly staff, outstanding service. When my wife was getting a cup of coffee one morning, about a half hour after breakfast was closed and put away, a staff member asked if she had missed breakfast--she would have brought food out just for my wife! Wow.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieLAllison, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Michael R,

Thank you for the review! Our breakfast attendants go above and beyond for all our guests, offering the utmost level of service and I'm grateful to pass along such positive words to the staff!

Katie L. Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Stayed here for one night passing through on a trip to the Jersey Shore from Atlanta. The Staff was very friendly and helpful. They even greeted us with wine and beer. Great breakfast selection. Very clean comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieLAllison, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Jen L,

Thank you for the kind words, I look forward to sharing your kind words with our staff! Our location right off of major highways Route 15 and Penna Turnpike Route 76 make us the perfect travel stop for weary travelers! Thanks again for choosing Wingate Mechanicsburg!

Katie L. Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklinton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

My husband and I recently traveled to the Finger Lakes area of NY and stopped here for the night on our way. The location was very convenient - easy access on and off the highway - and also convenient to restaurants in the area. The hotel was neat and clean and our room was spacious. The free breakfast was great and included an incredible variety of food, including bacon and eggs..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelnut1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieLAllison, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
travelnut,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We strive to offer nothing but the best in service and guest satisfaction! I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed our full hot breakfast, served daily with eggs, bacon, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, sausage, muffins, cereals, bagels, and homemade oatmeal! What a great way to start the day!

We hope you'll choose Wingate on your next trip through, our location to the highway makes us an easy stop!

Katie L. Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We made a reservation by phone and arrived dead tired. The room wasn't adequate for our needs, and the evening desk manager Cindy did a great job to find and fix up another room pronto for us. Kudos to her!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieLAllison, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Roy S,

Thank you!! Cindy is such an asset to our team, I am very please to pass along your comments! We hope to see you again on your next trip through the Harrisburg area. Our location to Gettysburg, Hershey, and Lancaster make us the perfect stop for an evening or weekend!

Thank you again for your kind words,

Katie L. Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New York, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

The hotel is nice, beds comfortable, rooms beautiful, bathrooms have long spacious counters. The front desk staff was curt, not at all friendly, and at most times missing from their posts. At check in I had to follow voices to locate them.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatieLAllison, Guest Relations Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Ruth H,

I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry that you were treated with an undesirable level of service. I have addressed these issues with out staff. The next time you are in Mechanicsburg we would love to have you come back and experience a better level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments.

Kate L. Allison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mechanicsburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
1.0 mi away
Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
Address: 385 Cumberland Pkwy, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#5 Family Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#6 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Hershey, Harrisburg and Gettysburg, Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg is the perfect hotel for your corporate and travel needs. Complimentary breakfast is served daily. Guests love our indoor heated pool, fitness center and free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Mechanicsburg Hotel Mechanicsburg
Wingate Hotel Mechanicsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing