We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
Certificate of Excellence
Martville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was one of the nicest places we have stayed at in the area. We travel to visit family in Virginia and Mechanicsburg or Carlisle is about the half way point so we usually stop overnight. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Penny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

902 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    298
    132
    65
    28
See reviews for
416
132
36
241
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
127 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Nothing bad to say. The place was clean the rooms were big. We will stay here again. I had never tried this brand before. I hope they all are this nice We had a couch which is great when you have time to relax in the room. The staff was good & again the rooms were clean & that is #1 for me in a hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I have stayed here often when traveling for work. The rooms are always clean, the price is reasonable, the breakfast offered is good as well. My only issue is that they sometimes forget to take the tax off my bill since I work for a non-profit and they often ask for the documentation even though they have it on file. However, they usually "fix" it quickly once I bring it to their attention.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kb4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern NJ
Level Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My only two issues with this place was (1) the location...it back up onto a high way, and (2) the width of the bath tub (I thought I was going to slip as I took a shower). Customer service was pretty good both late at night (I checked in at 1am) and during mid-day (I checked out around 11:30am). Room was sizeable and clean; bed very comfortable; sheets crisp; and bathroom nicely renovated. I will definitely be back since the hotel is conveniently located to a number of different attractions in he area, e.g. Harrisburg, Hersey, and it's 30 miles from Gettysburg if you can't get a room there.

Room Tip: Rooms on the highway side are slightly noisy. Windows don't open, but maybe that was good becaus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JHTraveler64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finger Lakes, New York
Level Contributor
174 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My family stayed here for 3 nights while visiting hershey attractions. We chose the hotel because it was fairly close to where we wanted and the reviews were great. It also had everything we needed to keep our boys busy. Unfortunately.. the heated indoor pool was not heated. Ice cold.. so we couldn't use. A major bummer seeing that was a big deal in our decision to stay there. The free breakfast was great and the girl working it was awesome. Kept everything stocked and very friendly. The hotel was very easy to get to.. despite what other reviews said. Would stay again.. if they fix the pool heat!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelize1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mechanicsburg hotels
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
1.0 mi away
Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
Address: 385 Cumberland Pkwy, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055-5673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#6 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Hershey, Harrisburg and Gettysburg, Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg is the perfect hotel for your corporate and travel needs. Complimentary breakfast is served daily. Guests love our indoor heated pool, fitness center and free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Mechanicsburg Hotel Mechanicsburg
Wingate Hotel Mechanicsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing