We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
Reviewed July 25, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank NYCtraveler101_1969
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diane Q, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (998)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

786 - 792 of 998 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diane Q, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank P J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diane Q, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed here for a One Direction Concert at Hershey Stadium. The hotel is right off of the highway as you can see it from there. The suite accomodated us all perfectly. It was large, and had basic furniture. It had a kitchenette with a table for 4. A/C was cold, we had to shut it off and it was 99 degrees out. Breakfast was included,ends at 10am,we missed it twice but had everything to get you started.Indoor pool only,wish it was outdoors. Front desk is non existent after 11 pm Cleaning service was spot on. Although it should take no more than 20 minutes to Hershey, with a concert on a weekend,in actuality, it was1.5 hours to get into the concert. This is all a Hershey parking issue and it would still had taken too long had we stayed across the street.Movies for rent in the room and a Cracker barrel (1 minute) AND Supermarket within walking distance.Definitely pleased with all. No bell service,etc .Don't try to check out even a minute late.....

Room Tip: For a family, I recommend the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L-DeL6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane Q, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

L-Del6,

Thank you for choosing Wingate by Wyndham! We hope you enjoyed the One Direction concert and will stay with us for future trips. I'm glad the suite was able to accomodate your family perfectly. Our heated indoor pool is perfect during winter months! For your next visit, please enroll in Wyndham Rewards and enjoy member benefits like an extended check-out!

We hope to see you again soon,

Katie L. Allison, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diane Q, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Janis W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diane Q, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Food was good-Service was good-Beds good-Facilities (rooms) need refreshed...i.e. Carpets needed Stanley Steamed.TV's are horibley old..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
2  Thank Roland W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane Q, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Roland W,

First, allow me to thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. I see that you stay with us once a year and appreciate your returned patronage! We are currently in process of replacing all the televisions and have completed about 95% of the hotel. Unfortunalely, 305 still has the older model flat screen. This matter has been immediately addressed to ensure that you will have our newest selections for all future stays. Additionally, we are soon upgrading to HD channels!

We look forward to seeing you again next July!

Thanks,

Katie L. Allison, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mechanicsburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg SW-Mechanicsburg
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West

Address: 385 Cumberland Pkwy, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055-5673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#6 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Price Range: $76 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Hershey, Harrisburg and Gettysburg, Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg is the perfect hotel for your corporate and travel needs. Complimentary breakfast is served daily. Guests love our indoor heated pool, fitness center and free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Mechanicsburg Hotel Mechanicsburg
Wingate Hotel Mechanicsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing