We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay at motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The motel is nice and the location is good for our Convention. The carpet in the lobby needed to be vacuumed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Dorothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane Q, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dorothy H,

Thank you for choosing Wingate Mechanicsburg as your home away home during your recent conference. We are the closest hotel to the conference center! Our lobby has just been professional cleaned so I hope you'll come visit us soon to look at it shine! Don't forget to contact our Director of Sales for future conferences!

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback,

Katie L. Allison, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (998)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

804 - 810 of 998 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diane Q, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

The rooms in this hotel were quite nice , unfortunately its just a few feet from the main highway and my room overlooked it so it was quite noisy . Breakfast had a lot of choice and for once there was plenty of seating , WiFi is free . Nothing much to walk to from the hotel except Cracker Barrel and the hotel does not have any bar facilities.
My only issue was my toilet backed up , and i overheard others with the same issue . As i checked out on my floor I saw a toilet plunger in a plastic bag sat out side the room 4 doors down so i am suspecting they do have some plumbing issues

Room Tip: Get a room that faces away from the highway or bring ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bvlynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane Q, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

bvlynch,

Your review has been very helpful to me! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Without comments like yours some issues would continue to go unnoticed. We are currently in the process of testing the windows on the highway side and getting triple panes installed. We hope you'll choose us again on your next stay with us.

Thanks for your time,
Katie L. Allison, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Jared P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diane Q, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Arrived after midnight. Quick check in, friendly service at the front desk, room was better than expected, so a great choice. Will definitely look for this group in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane Q, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Mark D,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Winate Mechanicsburg! We look forward to accommodating you again in the future! Our central location is perfect for visits to HersheyPark, Lancaster Amish Country, or Gettysburg's 150th Anniversary Celebrations!

Thanks again,

Katie L. Allison, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank David888888
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diane Q, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Truman G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diane Q, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mechanicsburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg SW-Mechanicsburg
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West

Address: 385 Cumberland Pkwy, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055-5673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#6 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Price Range: $75 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Hershey, Harrisburg and Gettysburg, Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg is the perfect hotel for your corporate and travel needs. Complimentary breakfast is served daily. Guests love our indoor heated pool, fitness center and free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Mechanicsburg Hotel Mechanicsburg
Wingate Hotel Mechanicsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing