We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
Reviewed March 31, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Cheryl E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (975)
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

830 - 836 of 975 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Rebekah M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Kerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank SKINNY#10
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Signage to find the property at the main road did not exist. My GPS told me that I had arrived at my destination, but I couldn't see the hotel nor could I find signs. I ended up driving on and having to come back. The second time I drove down the service road and finally found the place. My room faced the expressway and the noise from the truck traffic on the road was annoying. The drapes on the window was just a sheer, so I could not keep out ambient light and noise.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My daughter is started Messiah College this year, and we were looking for a nice hotel to be our "home away from home", knowing that she will be at the college for four years. I had not really heard of the Wingate, and I do lot of traveling, and I normally stay in brands that are more well known. The college had a list of preferred hotels, and I picked this one. Our room was very comfortable and spotless. As I travel a lot, I notice things, and this hotel was as clean if not cleaner than some 5 star hotels that I've stayed in. The staff was WONDERFUL, from the front desk, the breakfast folks, and the housekeepers. They were friendly, and made my family feel at home. I knew that they would do anything for me. The hot buffet breakfast was delicious, and everyone in my family was able to find something to eat, including waffles. We were only 5 minutes from the college, which was a plus. We found out that Hershey Park was just a few minutes away, as well as Gettysburg National Park. Look's like we'll be coming here for 4 fours, and I think we've found a ery nice place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonaldMyrtleBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The hotel was very clean the staff was very professional and kind. The free breakfast was about what you get nothing great but it was hot and free....

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mechanicsburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Harrisburg-West Hershey Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West

Address: 385 Cumberland Pkwy, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055-5673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#5 Family Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#6 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Price Range: $86 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Hershey, Harrisburg and Gettysburg, Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg is the perfect hotel for your corporate and travel needs. Complimentary breakfast is served daily. Guests love our indoor heated pool, fitness center and free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Mechanicsburg Hotel Mechanicsburg
Wingate Hotel Mechanicsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing