We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
Nearby Hotels
$89
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South(Mechanicsburg)(Great Value!)
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,034)
Filter reviews
1,034 results
Traveler rating
406
340
168
83
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
340
168
83
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelfront deskgrocery storemessiah collegenice place to stayvisit familyroom was cleanparking lotcomfortable stayhot tubhot breakfastcar showthe breakfast areaking bedwafflesa great stayfitness center
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
910 - 915 of 1,034 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Very disappointed. 5 cockroaches in room (that I saw). Mold on shower curtain. Dirty carpet. Crumbs on the table in room. Very surprising how cruddy my room was. Other than that service was fine, but the bugs are totally unacceptable. Get it together at this location. I won't be back to see if they ever do. Tough to sleep when you are worried about bugs crawling on you. YUCK

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane Q, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us at the Wingate By Wyndham Mechanicsburg. I understand that you encountered a problem with the cleanliness of your guest room, I sincerely apologize for this. This is one of the areas that we are very vigilant in to ensure comfort and satisfaction for our guests. I'm so sorry that we were unable to meet expectations and based upon your review I am actively participating with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. I hope that if you travels bring you back to Mechanicsburg that you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews