We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Mechanicsburg
A Wyndham traveler
RICHMOND
1
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (998)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

926 - 932 of 998 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

very helpful people great breakfast very clean the breakfast area
Downside , very noisy on the higghway side of the hotel could hear the traffic
front desk people are very helpful and worked to please you
internet worked very well and good tv recetion
beds were good but pillows were very poor

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank LINDA076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

When I reserved the room directly through Wingate I made a special request for a room that was clean enough for someone with allergies and quiet. When I walked into the room there were what I believe were biting midges since I was itching around my head and received some small bites on my arms and legs. I asked management to change our room but they said they were all booked up and would not able to make a change. The bathroom sink was slow to drain and shower lever was very loose so I was not able to get the water very warm. There was also a bad odor that always emanated from the bathroom. At about 2:30am the people next door turned on the tv and we called management who had them lower it but the walls were thin so it still did not allow us to sleep. I chose Wingate based upon its high online reviews and my experience may be an aberration, however, I thought it may be helpful for travelers who wish to consider an overnight stay at this location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Booked a room for an XC meet. Carefully read the cancellation policy since we weren't sure if we would actually need the room due to still to be scheduled events that might dictate driving to Carlise on the morning of the race. Noticed a cheaper rate in a tab on the same Wingate webpage, clicked on the tab and booked the room. Tried to cancel the room and was told that by selecting the cheaper rate I had "pre purchased" the room and no cancelations were allowed for any reason. I was told on the phone that I should have called to "confirm the cancellation policy" before booking. So much for the convenience of booking online. Will not stay at a Wyndham property again if we have any choice.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The hotel is a great value, especially with the discount you give to Messiah College families. The only negative thing about the weekend is that we had HORRIBLE neighbors. They were up and VERY LOUD from as early as 5AM - NOT COOL! That, however, is not the hotel's fault. That could happen anywhere you stay. Regardless, I make this hotel my first choice everytime I come to visit my daughter in college.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

From the moment I signed in to the morning we left, the staff and room were outstanding. I will highly recommend staying there. Even at 1030 in the evening the coffee was even good, you can't say that about most hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mechanicsburg hotels
1.1 mi away
Country Inn and Suites Harrisburg West
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Harrisburg SW-Mechanicsburg
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Harrisburg West
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
1.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Harrisburg West/Mechanicsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West

Address: 385 Cumberland Pkwy, Mechanicsburg, PA 17055-5673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Mechanicsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#5 Family Hotel in Mechanicsburg
#6 Business Hotel in Mechanicsburg
Price Range: $76 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near Hershey, Harrisburg and Gettysburg, Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg is the perfect hotel for your corporate and travel needs. Complimentary breakfast is served daily. Guests love our indoor heated pool, fitness center and free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Mechanicsburg/Harrisburg West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Mechanicsburg Hotel Mechanicsburg
Wingate Hotel Mechanicsburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing