We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT FOR THE TRAVELER ON A BUDGET”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Tampa
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“PERFECT FOR THE TRAVELER ON A BUDGET”
Reviewed December 29, 2009

We chose this motel because we had read very good reviews concerning it; so when we had a chance to visit our grandkids in Pennsylvania, this is the one we chose. The location is ideal--you can see it from I-79--and there are restaurants, supermarkets, etc. within very close proximity. The rooms are comfortable, cosy and absolutely immaculate. No smoking is permitted and no pets are allowed, which contributes to the cleanliness. We had a modest breakfast (served in the little lobby, but you can carry it back to your room). Toast, bagels, fruit, coffee, and juice are available to start your day. The staff are friendly and accommodating. This motel was perfect for our needs.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ar5grandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    47
    16
    7
    5
See reviews for
43
37
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, PA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2009

I stayed at this hotel for two nights, and I would certainly go back. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Housekeeping asked if I needed anything additional over what they provided and even folded a shirt I left on the bed. The room was very clean and the beds comfortable. The continental breakfast was decent with fresh fruit, juice, bread and bagels for toasting with a nice assortment of spreads including peanut butter.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kandco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh,PA
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2009

This is the fourth week we have stayed here and with the great corporate rate, super clean rooms and the best staff we have ever dealt with we love this place. We are on the road 9 months out of the year and have stayed at nicer, although much more expensive hotels. We are, as are most , on a tight budget and here you truly get more than you pay for.
Please keep it like that. Also we have stayed at other Americas Best Value that were an absolute HOLE (Moon Twp,PA) so don't judge judge a hotel by it's name.
Enjoy

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShamusMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2009

I stayed at this hotel for one night. Very conveniently located close to the freeway. Nice hotel for the price. I was searching for hotels in the neighborhood and they were all priced more than 100$ for one night. Found this hotel at a much cheaper price. They also have a continental breakfast (bagels, bread etc.. No eggs).

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freetravel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburg
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2008

I was traveling from pittsburgh to canada and needed a place to stay for the night. I found this cute little hotel right off of the interstate. Although it is an economy hotel I found the rooms to be just right. The showers were very nice and the shower heads had comfort controls. The front desk employees were very friendly and I found that the overall look and feel of the property was very clean and homey! They had a nice contiental breakfast with bagels and toast with cute little cans of oj! Wish they had a bigger place to sit and eat. Overall I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling in this area.

  • Liked — convenience to gas and food and interstate
  • Disliked — no pool
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hotmammapitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corning, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2007

On sept. 1, 2007, a friend and i, went to the Drake Well Museum, Titusville, PA., for a scenic train ride, then to Pithole City, all very informational & educational! I had made reservations & a good thing I did, because it was around 8:00 p. m. & most of double bed rooms were sold out, people pulling off INT., Labor Day weekend. This hotel was convienant, for the tired traveler, next to food establishment's & gas.The gentleman, at the front desk, was very polite, considering, he was only one on duty & it was quite busy, that evening! I would definatley recommend!.

  • Liked — BIG shower & massage head, you can set to different settings! Comfy bed's.They had cheese omelet's, you heat up in the microwave-they were actually good & small can's of O.J.,coffee, hot chocalate, donut's,fruit.
  • Disliked — No pool, no where to eat your cont. breakfast, you have to take back to your room! No bagel's or lid's for your coffee on the styrofoam cup's!.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BEACHES63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meadville
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Meadville Conference Center
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Meadville
Hampton Inn Meadville
#1 of 5 in Meadville
527 reviews
18.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 2 in Edinboro
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel and Suites Greenville
19.5 mi away
The Seasons Inn at Nick's Place
23.5 mi away
Quality Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 11237 Shaw Ave, Meadville, PA 16335-3711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Meadville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Meadville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing