We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Small, reasonably priced and clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Ennismore, On
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Small, reasonably priced and clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had travelled for nearly 12 hours when we decided to stop for the night - room was clean and reasonably priced. We were in the non smoking first floor but when I went to the 2nd floor to access a soft drink machine, the smell of smoke was overwhelming. Our room was very small - a queen sized bed, two chairs, a table attached to the wall and a small fridge and microwave - no comfortable chair in the room. Having said that, the bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. It is located right next door to an Applebees and that was welcome after a long day on the road - we were able to just walk next door and get a decent meal. The staff was friendly both at check in and check out.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    45
    14
    5
    4
See reviews for
39
33
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
267 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here for one night while traveling through the area. Our room was clean, the bed marginal, and the room was extremely small. Something I had not seen before; a sign hung on the ironing board next to a cloth that instructed you to "please use this rag for any accidents or spills, rather than our towels, for clean up". The breakfast seating area is a hallway, with coffee, pastries, etc. set up in the crowded entry by the front desk. The price for the room was $88, certainly more than this average property was worth.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room, away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank genelary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights while we were in the area for a teachers conference. Did not spend much time at the motel but our room was the staff was friendly and our room was clean. What more do you need?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Dwayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were in the area for the Pumpkin Fest and just needed a place to sleep. I booked the hotel in advance online to guarantee a room. I accidentally requested a smoking room instead of a non-smoking room, but i was unable to change the booking. Fortunately, when we checked in the very nice, chipper ladies at the reception desk got us a non-smoking room! And we were even able to check in early. There's complimentary water right in the reception area. Breakfast fare was small and there was limited space, but we ate across the street at cracker barrel anyway. The room was not luxorious, but it was great for the price. The water pressure in the shower was amazing. We'll definitly stay here again when we're in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hicknik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara, Ontario
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Our family of four stayed the night here for the first night of our drive to Orlando, Florida.

The front desk clerk was very friendly and welcoming, and pointed out the free drinks and microwave popcorn in the lobby.

As others have mentioned, the rooms are very small and utilitarian - there are no frills! We found the room and bathroom to be very clean. My only complaint is that I found the bed in our room to be uncomfortable - the sheets were "scratchy" and the bed was hard - and I didn't get very much sleep. But, the rest of my family slept great.

Continental breakfast the next morning wasn't elaborate - but there was something for everyone in our family, and after breakfast, we were ready to resume our trip to Orlando!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank draddus13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kane, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We chose this since it was close to McKeever. The place seemed to have been remodeled recently. The room and bath were clean. Only complaint was several dirty footsteps in entryway inside room and the strong smell of cigarette smoke hits you as you open the door to the hallway. I don't get that...the rooms on that floor are nonsmoking, does that mean it's ok to smoke in the hallway? I like the tub/shower with the seat. Heat/AC had wall mounted thermostat that cycled on and off. The bed was a little soft; 2 people sleeping tend to roll toward the middle. Decent continental breakfast with variety of juices, fruit, muffins, bagels, hot/cold cereal. Loved the fact that popcorn, coffee, fruit and water were available all the time. The seating area had only 3 small tables, but there never was a crowd when we were there. Only improvement would have been a pool, but, hey, can't have everything. There was a busload of a girls' sports team and we only saw them leaving, never heard them. I was shocked to find English speaking staff who were very friendly. They truly seemed to enjoy their jobs and readily interacted with you in conversation. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: This is right off I-90. Easy in and out. There is an Applebees next door you can walk to and a Cra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MayaMia203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were surprised at how small the rooms were when we arrived. However, it had everything we needed for a quick overnite. It was clean and just off I79. There was no popcorn that we could find but the breakfast was OK and coffee excellent. All in all, better than average for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for refrigerator and microwave rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meadville
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Meadville Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Meadville
Hampton Inn Meadville
#1 of 5 in Meadville
4.5 of 5 stars 447 reviews
18.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 2 in Edinboro
4.5 of 5 stars 217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
The Riverside Inn
The Riverside Inn
#1 of 1 in Cambridge Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
23.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Conference Center
19.5 mi away
The Seasons Inn at Nick's Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 11237 Shaw Ave, Meadville, PA 16335-3711
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Meadville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Meadville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing