We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun & Funky”
Review of Brewpub at Voodoo

Brewpub at Voodoo
Ranked #7 of 77 Restaurants in Meadville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: The Employee Owners of Voodoo Brewing Co. have taken our brewing experiences and quirky personalities and wrapped it up into a line of beers oriented around what we feel are fun, flavorful, and thought-provoking. We wish you enjoy our beers as much as we do brewing them. Cheers!
Restaurant details
Description: The Employee Owners of Voodoo Brewing Co. have taken our brewing experiences and quirky personalities and wrapped it up into a line of beers oriented around what we feel are fun, flavorful, and thought-provoking. We wish you enjoy our beers as much as we do brewing them. Cheers!
Natick
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Fun & Funky”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The decor of this bar is worth the visit. Doors on the ceiling, huge chalkboards with the menu, very cool bar materials. Lots and lots of beer selections and while we didn't eat, there was a pretty large selection of yummy sounding apps and meals. While we were there a bus of hipster looking 20-30 year old men arrived for a beer tasting and they appeared to be having a fun time!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank deniseg12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    19
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Eclectic Decor and Excellent Beer”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stopped here to sample the various beers and were impressed by the relaxed fun atmosphere. When you first walk in through the store front, you are struck by the eclectic decor with doors hanging above the ceiling, antique refrigerators utilized as kegerators, barrels as tables, and church pews as seating. The bar is one of the longest I have seen. We started with a beer sampler and we each chose a favorite. My particular favorite was the Voodoo Love Child which is one of the standards. We did not eat here, so I can't comment on the food, but there appeared to be a limited menu available.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very cool and hip! World-Class Beers!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

It took us an hour and 15 minute trip from Warren, Ohio to make it here and it was worth it! We've sampled Voodoo beers at beer festivals in the past and enjoyed them but wanted to check out their new pub also.

Décor is eclectic/rustic. We loved the "Complaint Dept.," which consisted of a door suspended from the ceiling (among other old doors) with an old telephone behind the glass. Very original, but there should be very few complaints about Voodoo!

We ordered up a flight of their flagship beers and were not disappointed. The IPA was a blast of Northwest hips, the Pilzilla lager was smooth, crisp and filled with Noble hop aroma, Wynona's Big Brown was velvety-smooth and malty with a touch of roastiness and the Gran Met was a beautifully-crafted Belgian tripel at 9½% ABV, White Magic of the Sun is a spicy Belgian wheat style and Voodoo Love Child tops it off as a tripel made with sour cherries, raspberries and passion fruit, making like a Belgian lambic. The beers here can compete with any from much larger craft breweries in the nation! Many more beer selections were available, but we had a drive back to Ohio to worry about!

We both ordered the Veggie burgers with rough-cut purple cabbage slaw. They came with the burger overlapping the bun and topped with a spicy dressing, lettuce, red onion and tomato. Delicious!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brewerguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Small and laid back”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

I had an imperial stout which was excellent. My friend had a pale ale which she enjoyed. The food was very good. I love this kind of place. Wish I were in town longer in order to come back and try more

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A neat pub”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My husband order a dark beer and really enjoyed it. The pizza was very good. The decorating was very neat. The staff was friendly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank cy1867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brewpub at Voodoo also viewed

 

Been to Brewpub at Voodoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing