We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Brew Pub”

TimberCreek Tap and Table
Ranked #9 of 77 Restaurants in Meadville
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: This place just opened, and is a taproom and restaurant.
PA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Brew Pub”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

You can order a flight of several of their locally brewed beers, which I enjoy. I had a barbecued corned beef sandwich last time, which was very tasty. If you order one of their hamburgers and don't want it EXTREMELY WELL DONE, you'd best make a point to ask them not to cook it too much. They don't ask you how you want it so you have to speak up.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mcc44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    64
    28
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

The food was awesome! If you like onion rings you will love these - the pretzel sticks are unbelievable.

We enjoyed their microbrew - great selection of food and worth the price!

Can't wait for our next visit!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Another Great Discovery”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Almost didn't go in because it looked so dark but we are glad we did. Lovely and open inside. Service was very quick. The food was quite good and beautifully presented. My husband had the flight of microbrews. He liked them but didn't love them. But he had an informative discussion with our waitress, who also brought out a newsletter for even more beer info. We didn't have room but we looked at the dessert tray and couldn't resist. We will definitely be back to try out some of the other interesting things on the menu. Affordable too.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank soleiloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Service stinks”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Food OK, service AWFUL!! The manager didn't care. Way overpriced!! Skip this one and go somewhere else!!!!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JerzzzyJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western PA
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

My neighbors were raving about this place, so I thought I'd give it a try when I was in the area. Restaurant is large and beautiful. Service was very good, and friendly. I got the Buffalo Bleu burger, with coleslaw. Slaw was very good, and the burger was the best I have had in a long time (including some places that "specialize" in burgers.) I'd highly recommend it. I will be back. And I hear the beers are excellent, but it was at lunch on a weekday, so I will have to try them next time...

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bandits47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TimberCreek Tap and Table also viewed

 

Been to TimberCreek Tap and Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing