We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“needs updated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Meadville Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Reviewed August 28, 2013

the hotel was very convenient to all of the places we were visiting for the weekend. The staff was attentive and the linens were clean Overall the hotel needs t be updated. The plumbing backed up in the tub, I thought I was getting a bath instead of a shower as the tub filled up to my ankles with water while showering. The toilet handle had to be held down for a few second for it to flush and the TV remote worked when it wanted to I think the batteries were dying. I also noticed small pieces of leftover ??? stuck on the wall behind the bed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysMgmt, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Meadville Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

I first want to thank you for the feedback and I hope that I can trace back and find what room you were in so that we can change batteries, detail, etc. Please let us know asap when these things occur so we can address. We do apologize for the experience and we hope that you would allow us another chance to help you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (618)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Meadville Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 618 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were in Meadville to drop our oldest off at college. Really just wanted a place in town as we were already traveling 9 hours to get there and didn't want more time in the car. Also wanted a pool for our younger kids to have a place to get some energy out.
Issues: very out dated decor from the 80's, damp like smell to entire hotel, room was not very clean, beds too soft and lumpy, and exercise equipment did not work.
Only really acceptable part was that the check out was quick and easy...and the staff person checking us out was nice.
Would not recommend...drive a little farther is there is nothing else in town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MomVMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysMgmt, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Meadville Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

We want to apologize and we certainly wish we could have addressed these issues while you were here with us. We would have found a way to make things right. It is necessary for us to know this however because this is not how we want to be perceived. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysMgmt, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Meadville Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JCB216
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysMgmt, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Meadville Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Guy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysMgmt, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Meadville Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Had a wedding in Meadville near Erie, PA. Nice mountain town.m The staff and especially the girl at the front desk was great, very friendly. The bartender at the "Neon cactus" was great!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysMgmt, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Meadville Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

We are pleased to hear of your pleasant experience. Please accept our invitation to return to the hotel on the next time you pass through.. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DaysMgmt, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Meadville Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meadville
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Meadville
Hampton Inn Meadville
#1 of 5 in Meadville
531 reviews
18.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 2 in Edinboro
243 reviews
17.3 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel and Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Conference Center
19.4 mi away
The Seasons Inn at Nick's Place
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Meadville
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Meadville Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Meadville Conference Center

Address: 18360 Conneaut Lake Rd, I-79 & Rt 322E, Meadville, PA 16335-3740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Meadville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Price Range: $62 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Meadville Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Meadville Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Meadville Hotel Meadville
Meadville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing