We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Meadville Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Landrum, Sc
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not a good experience”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel off and on over the years - but this was the worst. Really run down. Sinks dripping hot water. Carpet in hallways disgustingly dirty.
Exercise equipment broke. Free breakfast - pitiful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysMgmt, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Meadville Conference Center, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We can not thank you enough for your continued patronage. We are deeply upset that your most recent stay was a bad experience. Hopefully you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. We sincerely apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    97
    144
    140
    131
See reviews for
288
112
32
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plum, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here for two days. Room needed updated very badly. Furniture was very old. Beds were very low and old. Carpets in rooms and hallways were dirty. Breakfast was free on weekdays but you had to pay for it on weekends. Not worth it. Pool and pool area also needed updated. No refrigerators in rooms. I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysMgmt, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Meadville Conference Center, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
We apologize greatly for disappointing you. Our hot breakfast is free during the week however the hot breakfast buffet is in fact $5.95 on weekends. We are grateful for your feedback and thankful that you did stay with us. We are always looking to improve on what we already do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Meadville hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meadville
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Meadville
Hampton Inn Meadville
#1 of 5 in Meadville
524 reviews
18.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 2 in Edinboro
237 reviews
17.3 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel and Suites
Cobblestone Hotel and Suites
#1 of 1 in Greenville
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
The Seasons Inn at Nick's Place
23.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Conference Center
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Meadville
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Meadville Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Meadville Conference Center

Property: Days Inn Meadville Conference Center
Address: 18360 Conneaut Lake Rd, I-79 & Rt 322E, Meadville, PA 16335-3740
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Meadville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Meadville Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Meadville Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Meadville Hotel Meadville
Meadville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing