We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cockroach in room!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Meadville Conference Center
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Found a cockroach in my room this morning, captured it in a zip-loc bag and took it to the front desk and they wouldn't do anything about it, wouldn't refund my money or anything. And the pool is disgusting, black dirt all around the edge of the pool and the pool area is carpeted and soaked cold wet, has to be mold growing underneath. I wish I would of taken photos. The "fitness center" was a joke!! The elliptical was falling apart and kept shutting off and the treadmill didn't even work!!! And that's all that's there. The breakfast was runny scrambled eggs and french fries.... yes, french fries.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysMgmt, Manager at Days Inn Meadville Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2012

Dear Tiffany,

Once again, please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay.

Upon departure, when you mentioned only the first issue to us, we apologized to you and offered you a compensation; that you accepted. Later that day our staff checked that room and did not find anything more wrong in the room, but to be on the safe side, we had our pest control company take care of that room as well.

However, we are very taken a back by the rest of your concerns that you mention now and would have greatly appreciated those as well upon check out so we could have been given a chance to address them also at that time to your satisfaction.

Per our conversation today, we do want to let you know that we do take all guest comments very seriously and are fully committed to resolving issues to provide a great guest experience.

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a great guest experience.

Thank You,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (630)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

590 - 596 of 630 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2012

I stay at Days Inn Hotel in Meadville Pa, when I visit my Parents at the nursing home in Conneautville. I live by DC. I really enjoy staying there, with my Husband, because, staff treats us great, and very friendly, they are very accomadating, to our needs, and appreciate us. Rooms are clean and neat, pool is great, and they have a very good breakfast there too !! I always look forward to our visits there, because I feel very comfortable, and rest well. We will continue to stay at Days Inn, for many years to come, and would highly recommend it !!! It's like our home, away from home !!
Kim

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are my Favorite !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysMgmt, Manager at Days Inn Meadville Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2012

Thank you for the wonderful comments!! I am so your family feels welcome here and you continue to stay with us on your visits to Meadville! Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Like any other hotel in the area, this hotel can use some updating. The lengths this hotels staff will do for the overnighter is overwhelming. I have to hand it too the general staff and the house keeping department. My stay at this hotel was enjoyable due to the hotel management.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

We needed a room between Erie Pa and Pittsburgh. The only negative we have about the room was it smelled like basement mold. We believe the moldy smell is from the AC filter. The bad part was we couldn't even open a window. The staff was friendly and the rest of the hotel was fine. We did alert the front desk about the smell on our way out. They said housekeeping would be notified. But honesty the only thing to do about mold is to remove the cause. The mattress was comfortable. We requested a micro fridge & microwave and they did supply it. It was very convenient to the expressway easy on and off. There were plenty of restaurants in the area. Gas was cheap to.

Room Tip: If you're allergic mold you might want to request an upper level room or look for another place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We stayed here for one night during a weekend trip. It was a perfectly serviceable room and we had no major issues. it was mostly quiet, the room was sufficient and it served our purpose of getting a good night's sleep between activities. It had been about 15 years since we last stayed here, and the age of the complex is showing. The hallways were dirty with peeling wallpaper and the stairways smelled of smoke. Inside, our room also had a bit of an undistinguishable odor. However, the room appeared clean and was comfortable enough. Not a lot of amenities - a coffemaker, TV and phone were about it (there was a hairdryer in the bathroom but it didn't work), but there was free wifi, we were able to bring our dog with us and the staff was very friendly. The hotel also has a pool and restaurant, but we didn't get to use either of them. Overall, it's not as new and exciting as some other places, but it's still a reliable place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank broadwps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Upon opening the door, you are overwhelmed by the musty smoke smell. Then removing the bedspread, the blanket was burnt and stained and had a questionable substance on it. I should have requested a refund and found a different hotel. The wall paper was peeling off. The walls had stuff wiped all over them. it was absolutely disgusting. The housekeeper did 'clean' the room, but it was fundamentally filthy. Breakfast 'buffet' is a joke. This is a continental breakfast anywhere else. Spend the extra few bucks, where you will feel clean when you leave, and maybe you won't feel like you are taking critters home.(we originally stayed at another nearby hotel that was very clean and well taken care of, but they didn't have any rooms for the following night). Days Inn should give up the hotel business. My last few experiences are very memorable for all the wrong reasons. Never again. I will sleep in my car. ( We had planned on a trip up to NY on a motorcycle for our anniversary, but it rained too hard to continue. We wound up in Meadville and did not have reservations, nor were we able to check out trip advisor)

Room Tip: look at the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joanne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

just minutes off rt 79... this property is an older one , but has indoor pool, full service restaurant... I was accommodated with a microwave and mini fridge... staff was friendly and happy to help.... at $69/ nite for a king bed room, its a great value, when other hotels are way over $100 in the same area...this also included hot/cold breakfast-cereal or eggs/homefries plus pastry/ breads....save some $$$

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meadville hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Meadville
Hampton Inn Meadville
#1 of 5 in Meadville
554 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Meadville
117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Meadville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Meadville
Quality Inn Meadville
#3 of 5 in Meadville
125 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mayor Lord's House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Meadville Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Meadville Conference Center

Address: 18360 Conneaut Lake Rd, I-79 & Rt 322E, Meadville, PA 16335-3740
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Meadville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Price Range: $59 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Meadville Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Meadville Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Meadville Hotel Meadville
Meadville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing