We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Meadville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Certificate of Excellence
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Arrived late and were warmly greeted and checked in.Very pleasant front desk , nothing was too much trouble. The decor was clean , modern and welcoming. Beds were comfortable and room was clean. WiFi worked well. Free breakfast was typical of Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Continent-Bouncers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    105
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
204
100
21
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was our first time at this hotel. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the amenities were. The front desk person at check in was professional & gave us great advice about the local ice cream shops & the area. We definitely will recommend this hotel to anyone traveling up I-79.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyinEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadville PA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013

We have been staying at this Hotel for several years now. We frequent this location as we have family in Crawford County. This Hotel chain by far, is the best one in this area. We have stayed at both of the other local Hotels in the past but after trying The Hampton Inn, we will never stay anywhere else (in this town) Thank you to the staff who always makes our stay wonderful! The rooms are VERY clean and the amenaties are a great value for the money!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
182 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We took a mini family vacation to go shopping in Grove City and wanted a nice place to stay overnight. After looking at a few places within driving distance we settled on this venue. From the minute you drive in the lane you will be pleased. Set back from the road and away from the highway this is in a quiet location. Once we arrived we were surprised that not only was there complimentary tea/coffee but also Happy Hour snacks and beverages. All the staff were extremely friendly. The entire inn was spotless from the lobby, halls, pool and gym area and of coarse the room. We were extremely pleased with the beds and we all had an excellent nights sleep. In the morning the complimentary breakfast would rival many restaurants and again the area was well maintained, stocked and spotless. This inn is well worth the stay if you are heading this direction. If you do select to eat a local restaurant, there are plenty within a 2-4 minute drive and K-Mart and Walmart are close by as well. Excellent stay!

Room Tip: You may drive past it the first time as it is set back behind the Quality Inn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison GA
Level Contributor
266 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

This property offers the usual evening cookies and on the Tuesday night we were there had a manager's reception with appetizers & adult beverages from 6 to 9. Room as quiet and comfortable but a tad warmer than I prefer for sleeping even with temp adjustments. Hallways were warm and elevator is slow. Breakfast was good but the oatmeal was a bit thin. Staff service was great. Thankfully, NO hotel room odor.

Room Tip: I always recommend the uppermost floor to avoid overhead noise. Be sure to ask for rooms away from r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perky51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed Sunday 09/01 for just a night over Labor Day weekend. Our room was a king study that had a very comfortable king size bed and a full size pull out sofa bed. We were also able to fit a roll away bed in the room as well, so it slept (5) very comfortably. The room was clean and quiet that provided a good nights sleep. We used the pool and hot tube that was nice and relaxing too. Breakfast was provided the next morning and that was a great way to start the day -
Thanks Hampton! We would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turk182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I'm in Meadville and surrounding area every few weeks and this is where always stay (assuming I don't wait to long and they're booked out). The staff is great and always friendly and helpful. Always full of good suggestions on where to eat or where to call for delivery. I also really like the managers reception they host.

Rooms and facility are always squeeky clean and smell fresh.

Room Tip: they're all good in my opinion though ones on the front have more of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meadville
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Meadville Conference Center
14.4 mi away
The Riverside Inn
The Riverside Inn
#1 of 1 in Cambridge Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
17.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 2 in Edinboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
The Seasons Inn at Nick's Place
24.2 mi away
Quality Inn and Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Meadville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Meadville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Meadville

Property: Hampton Inn Meadville
Address: 11446 N Dawn Dr, Meadville, PA 16335-3715
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Meadville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Meadville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Meadville hotel is located in the heart of Pennsylvania's Great Lakes region. Enjoy spacious guest rooms with a clean & fresh Hampton Bed, free wifi, free hot breakfast, and access to our indoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Meadville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Meadville Hotel Meadville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing