We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$136
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Meadville)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveler rating
28
50
32
8
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
50
32
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesstaff was friendlyspent one night hereroom was cleannight's sleepniagara fallsmyrtle beacholder hotelconneaut lakewould stay againallegheny collegepetcerealmicrowavelaundrylodgingcanada
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 129 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2017

Well, this place helped make a bad night better. When the Hampton Inn got our reservation s in the wrong state because they have people on the phone who don't speak good English. The Quality Inn came to the rescue. Granted these hotels in this area are a little tired, but everything works and the air conditioner is quite.

We where here showing horses and just needed a good shower an sleep. The people running the Quality Inn are very nice.

Our only complaint in the morning was a family of 3 girls an a mom and dad did not clean up their table after eating. To top that they where from Canada. Why would parents let their kids behave like that.

Room Tip: Call hotel for rates.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Judith V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, General Manager at Quality Inn Meadville, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Thanks so much for your kind words! I'm so glad we were able to help you with a room during your visit to Meadville.
We look forward to seeing you again if you are traveling to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017

Spent one night here. Would definitely stay again when I'm in the area. The price is terrific and the room was clean, quiet and updated. Breakfast was the usual fare, but presentation and quality was better than average.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank retiredandlovinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, General Manager at Quality Inn Meadville, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Thanks so much! We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017

Stayed there on way back from Myrtle Beach, just a stay over, didn't book in advance. Average place, was clean, no issues with any noise. Breakfast was ok, service friendly. Would stay again. Room was on ground level, back of motel. Would get ground level again but only in the front, if not available get up room.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank thetat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, General Manager at Quality Inn Meadville, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Thanks so much! If you're traveling through the area please stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2017

This was the first time that we stayed at this hotel. We stayed here because it is pet friendly (there is an additional $20 fee). The hotel is older and needs some fixing up but overall it is nice and an excellent location off 79.

Our room was on the ground floor facing the main highway but the noise wasn't too bad at all. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast fare was average but tasty.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank loot440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

Terribly disappointing. We normally stay at a different hotel in Meadville, but they were booked. The room was dirty & there was hair & a silverfish in the tub. Staff was friendly & apologetic. I squashed the insect & the desk girl came up & bleached the tub. Apparently the room had been recently renovated & there was white construction dust all over everything, including the coffee pot. Coffee pot also had old moldy coffee grounds in it. Check out was also a disaster, although Chris did his best. One room wanted to pay on their own card. They were not allowed to do so. Another room had come in later & were asked for their card & told no charges would be put on until checkout. At checkout, I put all 3 rooms on my card. Then found 2 were charged to wrong card. Chris corrected that & we were on our way. Two days later I discovered 2 rooms were put onto the wrong card again & 3 rooms onto the proper card. We were double billed. I called again & was told the manager had to be consulted & I would be called back. That was 30 hours ago & no word. I cannot recommend this hotel. I can recommend parents make reservations more than 4 months in advance if they'd like to stay elsewhere.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank galeb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews