We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Meadville
Nearby Hotels
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Meadville)(Great Value!)
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Edinboro)
$106
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cianci's Motel(Greenville)
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
28
50
32
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
50
32
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesstaff was friendlyspent one night hereroom was cleannight's sleepconneaut lakeniagara fallsmyrtle beacholder hotelwould stay againallegheny collegepetcerealmicrowaveinternetlaundrylodging
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 128 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is conveniently located off of 79. Landscaping is plain and not inviting. Rooms are clean- basic necessities are available. Staff is friendly and free continental breakfast in morning is adequate - Loud air conditioner that ran all night. One night stay while traveling.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrb9100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, General Manager at Quality Inn Meadville, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for the comments about your stay. I do apologize for the noisy AC unit. Please come back again and stay with us when you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

While the staff was very nice and helpful, the hotel smells of smoke, even in the areas posted as "no smoking" areas.

Because of the smoke smell, we just couldn't stay at this hotel.
The manager kindly did not charge us, since we left almost immediately and we appreciated this.

Non-smokers just need to be aware that this is a smoking hotel as, when booking online, it wasn't obvious that it is a hotel that allows smoking.

Room Tip: If you do go to this hotel and you are a non-smoker, make sure you get a non-smoking room and then CONFIRM you got a non-smoking room to avoid surprises. Also, ask for a room at the back of the hotel to reduce the road noise.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magsdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, General Manager at Quality Inn Meadville, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

I'm very sorry that you were unable to stay with us. We do offer a few smoking rooms here at the hotel. Thanks for your comments! We appreciate the opportunity to learn from our guests experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

As someone who works at Marriott and has worked at a Holiday Inn and Sheraton, I am very impressed by this hotel. Not only is Kimberly, the night auditor amazing, but the rooms were spotless, the bed was comfortable, and the rates were very affordable as a last minute stay. I would not only recommend this property for any one, but I would also stay here again if I was passing through. Great all around!

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor and the location was convienent and quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryan15108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, General Manager at Quality Inn Meadville, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! It was very nice to chat with you on the phone. We appreciate you taking the time to contact us directly. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Convenient but grounds are unattractive. Has seen its day. Allows pets but offers no place outside to walk them or to dispose of droppings. Breakfast was OK. Carpet damp and sticky. No landscaping. No place to sit outside. Just big ugly hill in back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smerk44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, General Manager at Quality Inn Meadville, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

I am very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We all learn through our guest experiences. I hope you will give us another chance to provide your accomodations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was a stopover en route to Washington from Toronto. Ideally situated just off I79 (the motorway) with large selection of restaurants nearby. Bit worried as we drove in there were a few suspicious looking characters hanging about outside. Reception area a bit dated but staff friendly and efficient. Rooms were spacious and clean and had a fridge. Free wifi in rooms. Large comfy bed but wakened at about 5a.m. lot of noise presume it was workmen getting ready for early start. Breakfast was included so all in all it was value for money and ideal for overnight stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolinefm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, General Manager at Quality Inn Meadville, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Glad to hear you were happy with your accomodations! Come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews