We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fine Place to Stay in Meadville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Meadville
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Reviewed April 16, 2008

Do not hesitate to book a room at this hotel. Although the rooms are on the smaller side, they are very clean, comfortable and are modernly appointed. On previous stays to Meadville, we stayed at the Days Inn - more expensive and doesn't hold a candle to this Quality Inn.

The friendly woman at the front desk checked us in quickly and had no problem trading our room (we booked online and did not specify non-smoking) when we asked for a non-smoking room.

This hotel had a modestly-sized, clean workout area with a great temperature for your cardio workout If you want an extensive workout, free passes are available at a nearby local gym! Nice benefit.

Free coffee/tea/hot chocolate was available in the lobby.

The free breakfast was more than adequate to fill up before heading out for the day.

In summary, just about everything you would expect in a "better" hotel, but better for your wallet.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MiaEllinitha-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Meadville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 120 of 124 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2007

The Quality Inn wasn't bad. Clean rooms, ample parking, friendly staff. However, the rooms don't have a lot of extras, such as a microwave, a refridgerator, or extra pillows. Only ice machine was in the lobby, which was kind of a pain since we were on the third floor.

The price wasn't spectacular at around $80, but it was pretty much the cheapest we could find in the area and was a very convienant on/off of 79 on our way back from Erie.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank mafisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2007

My overall stay was very nice, however, I first checked into a guest room that was too close to the elevator. I went to the front desk and the desk clerk was very nice and offered to change my room for me. The room was clean, the beds were comfy, and the next morning when we came down the elevator we could smell the fresh waffles from the breakfast bar. What a way to start the day! I have stayed at this hotel in the past and have always had a nice visit. See you next year.

Stayed: September 2007
2  Thank dgardinier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2007

The room smelled bad with obvious mildew. It was a non-smoking room with smokers next door.

Advertised free HBO, but only had one HBO channel.

The phone was missing.

Plugs fell out of the electric outlets.

Noisy air conditioner with the kind of thermostat that has no numbers to choose your tempeature.

The continental breakfast was poor quality and had few choices.

The electronic key system failed, leaving us locked out of our room. We observed other guests locked out also.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank kurtish99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2007

This newly remodeled hotel is very nice and clean. The desk staff the evening I checked in was pleasant to all the guests that checked in. The room was clean and comfortable with a desk for the laptop and a recliner for watching TV. The continental breakfast was the standard fare.

The only disappointment was that the night I stayed there there was no wireless internet available my room (last room at the hand of the hall), but a computer in the lobby allowed me to check my email. The concrete floors magnified the sound of the person in the room above mine but I may not have heard them if I was not already awake.

The price and cleanliness is about right for a motel with a lobby entrance, it is a standard chain motel that has been recently renovated. (A previous review mentioned refrigerators in the rooms, they are not in all of the rooms.)

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank purple_gorillaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2007

Stayed at Quality Inn Meadville during a visit to nearby Allegheny College. Picked this hotel due to the price ($65/night) and free breakfast. The room was very clean, beds fairly comfortable but not comfy and soft like some higher priced competitors but OK.
Room included fridge which I thought was very nice.

I was a bit put off at first as the entrance is not well marked. Or I should say the front door is not well marked. Looks like a side door but once you enter it has a nice lobby and couches and breakfast room. Coffee and hot chocolate are available in the lobby. The woman at the front desk was fine but not overly friendly but again the price was good and all in all I would go back.

The only thing I personally did not like was the bedding. The blanket was one of those fuzzy velour deals (Velux I think you call it) but it was sort of crumbly and felt like foam rubber mat that I found gross.

The breakfast was delightful with make your own waffles and plenty of other choices.

For the value and the cleanliness I would go back there.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank capecodyankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2007

This is a good value hotel, if you only need to sleep. I stayed here one night on business. Due to the snow, it was a bit hard to turn into the hotel; not to mention the parking lot should have been salted or treated for snow and ice. The front desk staff was polite and helpful; room and hotel in general were clean and quiet. I stayed in a room with a king bed. The room appeared recently remodeled and was in decent condition, and while the room was on the small side, it was clean and included all the necessities. Given the size of the rooms, I do not recommend a full family staying in one room. The mattress was acceptable compared to other hotels. One downside is that there are not many restaurants close to the hotel, but there are several pizza/Chinese restaurants willing to deliver. In addition, my room had lousy water pressure in the shower, which really upsets me! Otherwise, the room was fine! Everything else was within acceptable limits, and the continental breakfast was satisfactory. With the low price and great location just off I-79, I am positive I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Shad0wy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meadville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Meadville
Hampton Inn Meadville
#1 of 5 in Meadville
532 reviews
17.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 2 in Edinboro
243 reviews
17.0 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel and Suites Greenville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
The Seasons Inn at Nick's Place
24.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Meadville
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Meadville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Meadville

Address: 17259 Conneaut Lake Rd, Meadville, PA 16335-3753
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Meadville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Price Range: $95 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Meadville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Meadville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing