We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Motel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Meadville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn Meadville
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed here 2 nights in the past few weeks and wasn't disappointed.Check in was fast and the staff was friendly and efficient.Coffee was available in the lobby when we arrived, which was a bonus after a long day on the road.The rooms are clean and well maintained.The internet was easy to access and fast. The breakfast was more than ample, and topped up regularly through the morning.Overall, a great value, and we'll be sure to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, General Manager at Quality Inn Meadville, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
We certainly do appreciate your comments! Thank you and come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    48
    28
    8
    7
See reviews for
46
18
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Staff was friendly and the room itself was clean. What more can you ask for when you get a good rate. The breakfast buffet was very adequate to start the day off right. Would stay again if the opportunity arises.

Room Tip: Request a room on the back side of the hotel away from the road. Lots of noise from the traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, Indiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

We only spent one night here on a road trip. I would probably give it 3 1/2 stars. Location was fine and everything was clean and serviceable. A/C ran a bit noisy, and the room was small but not terribly so. Beds were comfy enough. Overall, no complaints and in the travel world, that's a pretty good deal.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jpochard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great White North
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

We decided to stay somewhere between Erie and Grove City as we couldn't get hotels in either place for the week-end trip and this place was quite a surprise.

We had the family room and it was 2 rooms put together, where we had a huge sitting room with a sofa bed, dining table and armchairs. In the separate bedroom were 2 Queen beds.

The staff was pleasant and yes, it is an older property, but it is also right off the highway and you do get a hot breakfast included in the price.

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gnutter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

Hotel is located right off highway.Staff very helpful and pleasant
Clean comfortable room good rate.Stayed twice in two weeks and both stays were fine no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liveforvac113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Inn Meadville, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback! I am delighted that you had a pleasant experience both times you stayed here at the Quality Inn. Please keep us in mind for any future accomodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

We had two rooms. One the air condition didn't work and they said the rooms electrical couldn't support it. The other room had water on the floor and when you walked across the carpet you feet turned black. Even the lobby was so hot and humid it was unbearable to sit and have breakfast at 7 am. The staff was nice but did not reslove the problems and we had to move to another hotel.

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel is my tip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank capecodfay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Inn Meadville, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
I am very sorry to hear that you had an unpleasant stay here at our hotel. I do apologize for the inconvenience.
I have spoken to my staff regarding the problems you had while you were here. They have been addressed and we are installing new air conditioners in the next two weeks.
I hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve your hospitality needs when traveling to the area.
Thanks so much for your comments.

April Mattera
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Meadville hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

This isn't a fancy hotel, but what a bargain it is! It's very clean and comfortable. I'm used to staying at much more expensive places that offer just about the same amenities but at double the price. For $53 I got two comfortable queen beds. The TV is an older model, but who cares? I did not use the exercise equipment but nice that it was there! What matters most to me is cleanliness and comfort and this place had both. I stayed here just one night while my daughter visited Allegheny College a few miles away. The breakfast was your typical hotel buffet, bagels, muffins, toast, make-your-own waffles, etc. The staff was very, very friendly and I felt safe and secure here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back, on the 2nd or 3rd floor. The front of the hotel faces a somewhat busy r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pampie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April M, General Manager at Quality Inn Meadville, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your positive comments! We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meadville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Meadville
Hampton Inn Meadville
#1 of 5 in Meadville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Meadville Conference Center
17.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 2 in Edinboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
The Riverside Inn
The Riverside Inn
#1 of 1 in Cambridge Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
24.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Meadville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Meadville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Meadville

Property: Quality Inn Meadville
Address: 17259 Conneaut Lake Road, Meadville, PA 16335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Meadville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Meadville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Meadville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meadville Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing