We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Meadville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

The staff was extremely nice, the rooms were very clean... I stayed in a suite, which had a king size bed, a kitchenette, and a jacuzzi tub. The room was spacious, and very clean. I did not go to the pool or to the fitness room so I can not review either areas, but based on the rest of the hotel I couldn't have asked for better. Even the free wifi, which at most hotels is poor, at this hotel I had great reception.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    53
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
103
61
15
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
387 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I joke, but it was almost a little too much. The staff was so focused on making my stay happy it made me laugh. From check in to breakfast, to any other aspects of this hotel, the service was over the top.
The room was smallish, the bathroom very small, it was an OK hotel, but the service was superb and they took such pride in their work. I love to see that and give them 5stars for it. Their service was much better than 5 star hotels in many aspects.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veffekt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

I stay at many hotels and plenty of HI express. This is by far the best in customer service. In the biggest snowstorm of year they brushed off every vehicle in parking lot. Very friendly. Can not say enough good!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bgpopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
316 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 617 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here because of all the good reviews on Trip Advisor and it was a good call. One of the few times I've given an HIX an Excellent rating....Well deserved because of exceptional customer service from high quality staff. Splendid service from check-in to check-out and one of my best reward stays in years. Its refreshing to have an IHG hotel embracing the corporate customer service policy of putting "rewarding" back into a reward stay. IHG Corporate should use them to train other locations.

Excellent IHG Plat recognition with a upgrade to a Jacuzzi Suite on a points stay. Room was clean and well stocked. Breakfast Buffet was well stocked and temperature perfect. Lots of free parking. Excellent Italian restaurant across the parking lot. Located just off the expressway and only 45 min North from the Premium Outlets in Grove City PA. Lots of food and fuel options close by and felt like a secure area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TM643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Meadville, Pennsylvania for 1 night on our weekend shopping trip.

First Impressions:
Our first impression of the hotel was great. We arrived around 12:30 to see if it was possible to check-in early and were happy to find out we could. Check-in was very fast and the desk attendant even provided us a "cold beverage" and directed us to the snack area if we were hungry. Very fast and friendly service. The hotel was very clean and inviting.

Parking:
There was no shortage of parking, and the hotel was very conveniently located among restaurants and other type of businesses.

Customer Service:
The service was fantastic. Each time we arrived or left the hotel we were greeted by the staff at the front desk. At check-in we had our choice of rooms and were provided a summary of the hotel information in a little package, as well as some general information from the staff member about breakfast, snacks and check-out time.

Room:
Our room was a standard room with a queen-size bed. Compared to other Holiday Inn hotels we've stayed at, it was rather small, but had everything that was needed, including a coffee maker and a mini fridge. The bathroom sink was out separate from the toilet and shower which was nice because we were both able to get ready in the morning.

Food:
Breakfast was in the main room just off the reception area. It was a hot and cold breakfast buffet and there was a pretty good selection. There were bagels, biscuits, bread, donuts, muffins, oatmeal, cereals, eggs, sausage, yogurt, fruit, juice, milk and coffee and tea. They also had a snack section for the guests to help themselves that included ice cream bars, various microwaveable items like burritos, hot pockets and at various times throughout the day there were cookies, popcorn and soup available. Very convenient!

Location:
We picked this hotel because of where it was located. It was very easy to get to and surrounded by shopping. We originally wanted to stay in Grove City, however all hotels were booked during this time, so it was about a 25 minute drive from the outlets. From here we were able to get to Erie within 45 minutes and continue shopping our way back to Canada. It actually worked out very well.

Overall:
We enjoyed our stay. We thought the bed was very soft and comfortable and it was a very quiet hotel. There wasn't really much to do around the hotel, but it was a reasonable distance from the outlet mall and wasn't as busy as staying right in Grove City which we enjoyed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheAverageTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Township, New Jersey, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We travel a lot considering we have 2 kids playing college sports. On our trip to Edinboro, Pa this past weekend, we we leery about traveling because of bad weather. I called the hotel several times and they assured me that even within the 24 hour cancellation period, they would cancel without any penalty. I spoke to the staff up until we left for our 7 hour drive and they were completely honest about the weather which was "uncertain at best". We took our chances and were welcomed by the most amazing staff. Extremely friendly and personable, After our long and tedious ride we were presented with a bag full of snacks, complimentary drinks and HOME MADE SOUP and WARM COOKIES!! We were so impressed before we even entered our room. Our room was extremely clean with a two very comfortable beds, a microwave, refrigerator and anything else we would need. After a long trip we went down to the newly updated gym with a TV for every machine, swam and then entered the hot tub. I could not believe how crystal clear the water was. Woke up to an amazing breakfast and again an attentive staff. Hope I have the privledge to come back to this wonderful hotel!

Room Tip: Talk to the staff - they are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, PA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The hotel staff was super friendly, very accommodating, and the little extra's they give out to the customers really made my stay very enjoyable. They care about each client who walks through the door, you can see it by the way they treat you. Clean, friendly, comfortable, and easy access. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMStinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meadville
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Meadville
Hampton Inn Meadville
#1 of 5 in Meadville
528 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Meadville Conference Center
17.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 2 in Edinboro
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel and Suites Greenville
19.4 mi away
The Seasons Inn at Nick's Place
23.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Meadville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Meadville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Meadville
Address: 18240 Conneaut Lake Rd, Meadville, PA 16335-3758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Meadville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Meadville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience our Newly Renovated Hotel. We have added an indoor heated pool, spa, and fitness facility. As well as upgrading all of the guest rooms. Come experience it. We offer complimentary breakfast, evening snacks, and a manager's cocktail party every week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, IHG, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Meadville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Meadville Pa Hotel Meadville
Meadville Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Meadville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing