We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Holiday Inn! Wow!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Meadville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Meadville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Holiday Inn! Wow!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I must say I was shocked at the level of service this Holiday Inn Express provides. I stayed for one night as I moved my daughter into Allegheny College (8 minutes from hotel). The hotel is VERY nice inside. Very nice rooms, internet access which worked flawlessly. The staff was OUTSTANDING! Customer service is definitely #1 here. Room & stay included a nice breakfast buffet, fresh popcorn in the afternoon, soup during the day, cookies in the early evening, and ice cream at night. You really get your money's worth from this Holiday Inn. Rooms were super clean, and the bed was very comfortable. I can't say enough about this Holiday Inn Express. I will definitely stay here again the next time i visit my daughter at Allegheny College.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    51
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
96
60
15
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We've stayed at "many" H.I. Express hotels. Most are just about the same, usually good, usually clean. But this one is clearly the best one we have ever stayed at! I gave it all 5 stars, something I almost never do. This hotel is even better when you compare its rates with the Hampton Inn down the street. I was told that this hotel had a complete "refresh" about 3 years ago. Well, it looks like they did the refresh only last month. Absolutely spotless! Lots of little extras that don't really cost the hotel that much: a bowl of candy in the lobby; a freezer stocked with free ice cream. Stay here; you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Always ask for an "upper floor" room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Super3466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
300 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

This is a nice, very clean hotel in Meadville with a super-friendly and efficient staff.

The rooms were clean and the beds were pretty good...and they have the nicest breakfast of the Meadville hotels.

The room arrangement is a bit odd, as you walk into the room by going through the bath area, with a small room for the shower/toilet on one side of the door and the vanity/sink on the other side. While this allows one person to use the shower/toilet with another using the vanity, you do feel as though you are walking through the bathroom when you enter. Also, if one person is awake to use the vanity, the light from the vanity can affect someone trying to sleep.

Other than the one criticism, though, we found the hotel to be nice. The staff is so very nice, no matter how late you arrive and how busy they are. The complimentary breakfast is very good with freshly made scrambled eggs, sausage, etc. and also pancakes, fresh fruit and other continental breakfast items. In addition, they offer some limited snacks in the afternoon and evening.

Room Tip: Book early if you are attending a popular event at Allegheny College so you can get a room and avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magsdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
162 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

The hotel staff was great. The service was excellent they offer lots of freebies, free ice cream sandwiches, popcorn, soda and cookies. Our room was clean but it was pretty small. It almost seemed like too much furniture in the room. We slept good and the staff and service make you want to come back again. The price was a bit steep, but in this area most hotels are pricey.

Room Tip: Both the first and the second floor offer easy entry to your room without using an elevator. The hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelleranddog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel while participating in an annual golf tournament - the "Shamrock Open" at the end of June 2013 and booked two rooms. The hotel is extremely clean, the staff excellent and most friendly. The rooms are well maintained by any standard but they aren't large. The indoor pool is also very well maintained - but the chlorine levels were more than a little high during our stay. A suggestion - It would be great if there were sliding doors that could be open on warm sunny days so that the fresh air could be enjoyed - to be honest the fumes made it tough to breathe - and they were less than ideal for young children. That aside - We would definitely stay there again. A wonderful hotel - the nicest in the area and well deserving of all of the accolades it has received.

Room Tip: rear facing rooms away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lpsmith55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

I Have stayed at this hotel twice so far. The rooms are always clean and all staff are kind and helpful. The parking is more than ample. Even when it's a late check-in, the front desk staff offers complimentary soda/water and popcorn when you arrive. They have recently underwent a large renovation and have received many awards for it. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast in the morning includes eggs, sausage, sausage gravy and biscuits, french toast, cereals, bagels, English muffins, oatmeal, fruit, coffee, teas, juice, and warm cinnamon rolls. The WiFi is quick and their complimentary business center is comfortable. The pool and hot tub are always clean and a good time. The location is right off the 79 exit and within a few miles of Allegheny college. there is a wWalmart close by and a walgreens. I plan on many many more stays at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LezJeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

I normally do not review but had to in this case. The hotel was clean, neat, and comfortable but more importantly, I have to say the front desk staff were amazing and outstanding. From the time I called to book the room, to calling with a question later, and then checking in, they were all fabulous!!! Every one of them were very kind, attentive, and extremely helpful. I would not hesitate to stay there again. Thank you for making my stay excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank littlekicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meadville
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Meadville
Hampton Inn Meadville
#1 of 5 in Meadville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Meadville Conference Center
14.1 mi away
The Riverside Inn
The Riverside Inn
#1 of 1 in Cambridge Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 2 in Edinboro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
23.4 mi away
Quality Inn and Conference Center
19.4 mi away
The Seasons Inn at Nick's Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Meadville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Meadville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Meadville
Address: 18240 Conneaut Lake Rd, Meadville, PA 16335-3758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Meadville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Meadville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience our Newly Renovated Hotel. We have added an indoor heated pool, spa, and fitness facility. As well as upgrading all of the guest rooms. Come experience it. We offer complimentary breakfast, evening snacks, and a manager's cocktail party every week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Meadville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Meadville Pa Hotel Meadville
Meadville Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Meadville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing