We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected perfection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Meadville
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Last time we were in Meadville for a family wedding we cancled our hotel reservations (at another hotel) after hearing of bugs and rotten service, So we were leary of all hotels in the area when we went back up. The rest of the family was camping but my astmah prevents that so we booked a room at the Holiday Inn Express. Checkin was wonderful, the front desk staff were professional and offered cold drinks, and were dressed in business professional style (Which I find to be uncommon at highway exit hotels). The room was spacious and wonderful, with a jacuzzi tub and a queen size bed with plenty of pillows (with soft/firm pillow cases labeled) The black out curtins really blacked out. the only thing that was missing to put this on the level of Hyatt / Hilton that we often stay at when traveling cities is there was no safe in the room to store the laptop when out. This was FAR AND ABOVE the level of quality and service I expected from something that is not in a major city. We will be back again!

Room Tip: We got the queen with jacuzzi tub and were quite pleased
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StarStraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 286 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2012

Just left a three day stay at this wonderful hotel...was in the area for business and brought the family along...we felt as if we never left home..greeted at check in after a long drive with a cold beverage and even more a of suprise to then have a bbq being offered to the guests by the management...the rooms were lovely, the pool area was clean, new and well apportioned...the great breakfast, evening snacks and late night ice cream were well received by our entire party especially our children. The staff and management were friendly and responsive to any request. Would highly recommend this hotel for all travelers..

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loriswistak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My family and I recently stayed here and LOVED IT. The staff were very welcoming, attentive and caring. "Liz" and "Ashley" at the front desk were great. They gave us a great last-minute deal, checked in on us after we got to our room to make sure we had everything we needed. They offer delicious snacks in the afternoon and late night. The pool was perfect. The breakfast buffet was THE BEST I HAVE EVER HAD! Delicious! The bed was very comfortable and we all slept great. The only down side was that we couldn't modify our trip to stay longer. This is a hotel I would go out of my way to stay in again. Thank you Holiday Inn Express Staff!

Room Tip: Check in early enough to enjoy the pool and afternoon snacks. Be sure to stay for the breakfast buff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J-Birds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at the Holiday Inn, the location is great, the hotel is nice, however, I see that it is getting a littler older. The room was clean, however the bed springs made some awful noise if you were at a certain spot and whenever you got into or out of bed or sat on the edge. Sqeaky!!! The staff are truly one of a kind, so kind and polite and ever so helpful, however the top honours goes to Tata one of the breakfast hostess. She cannot do enough for people, always with a smile and a kind word to all. Thank you so much Tata! The hotel is great for families with little children, there is something to eat all day long, refreshments, cookies, popcorn, SOUP at dinner time yes soup with rolls and other little condiments along with frozen pizza that you can nuke and eat and ice cream! Nice hotel but the staff and treats are the best!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraK56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stayed late June for soccer tournament. Hotel was very clean and staff was friendly. King room was very nice except toilet/shower area was tight. Breakfast was good but area was too small for crowd. Pool area was great, as was fitness area & equipment. Free snack was nice bonus. We would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catnhat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I recently stayed at The Holiday Inn @ Meadville, PA., for the first time . I stay at several Holiday Inn locations year round. This location is one of a kind. The hostess made me feel very comfortable and welcome to stay, Along with excellent staff, this hotel is top on the list. The rooms, pool area, & breakfast bar are the cleanest of hotels I've encountered! I look forward to monthly stays at this location.

Very special thanks to Ashley and Sue.
.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jody K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Oh my! Awesome I tell you! Upon arrival the staff made us feel very welcome. They quickly got us checked in and even offered us cold refreshments. We had a queen room. It was cozy and clean. The bed was comfortable as well. The hot tub and pool area was also clean and stocked up with towels. A variety of snacks including popcorn, cookies and soup were available throughout the day and Ice cream sandwiches at night! The nighttime snack is over at 11 but the staff was kind enough and even offered to get us something at midnight. The breakfast was great also and included extras like warm cinnamon buns and vanilla creamer along with fruit, yogurt, eggs, and many other items. Wow

Room Tip: Our queen room was just the right size for the two of us. It was in the front. There was no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marme4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meadville hotels
1 mi away
Hampton Inn Meadville
Hampton Inn Meadville
#1 of 5 in Meadville
554 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 5 in Meadville
117 reviews
1 mi away
Quality Inn Meadville
Quality Inn Meadville
#3 of 5 in Meadville
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Mayor Lord's House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Meadville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Meadville

Address: 18240 Conneaut Lake Rd, Meadville, PA 16335-3758
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Meadville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Meadville
Price Range: $127 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Meadville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience our Newly Renovated Hotel. We have added an indoor heated pool, spa, and fitness facility. As well as upgrading all of the guest rooms. Come experience it. We offer complimentary breakfast, evening snacks, and a manager's cocktail party every week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Meadville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Meadville Pa Hotel Meadville
Meadville Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Meadville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing