We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good fresh Italian food”

Tillie's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 41 Restaurants in McKeesport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations
Description: Tillie's is a Family Owned independent Italian Style Restaurant that has been serving Homemade Italian and American foods for over 55 Years. Pasta is Hand Made in house and is the Signature Food for most patrons. Our Homemade Spaghetti, Fettucini, Lasaga, Ravioli, and Gnocchi are our customer favorites. In addition we have wonderful Italian Entrees styles such as Parmigiana, Romano, Marsala, Piccata, Alfredo, and Milanese. Our Pizza is a thick crust style with infinite choice of toppings. Most favorite is the Meatball Pizza. Seafood Entrees such as Crab Cakes, Lobster and Crab Gnocchi, Salmon and Cod are also favorite choices. A New and Unique entrée is Pork Palena, our own special entrée. Our Codfather Fish sandwich is a crowd pleaser. It's Huge!! Prime Rib on Frday and Saturday. Homemade Soups. What more can we say??
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good fresh Italian food”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My wife and I had dinner. She had the gnocchi and I had the homemade spagehtti. Both our dinners were excellent. Sauce is great ( I do not eat spaghetti sauce at many places).
she and I each had a meatball,They were very good. The salad and bread were both fresh and good. No Complaints. Server was very good. Good consistent fresh Italian food!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Francis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    27
    5
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Huntingdon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous old time family restaurant”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I have been going to Tillie for 45 years. Always good food , nice quiet atmosphere too. The help is friendly and they know the food.

Helpful?
Thank Patricia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Simply divine”
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

One of the best places to eat. Love pretty much all their food. As does my wife and kids. We eat there on a regular basis

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank McKnight911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Favorite restuarant in Mckeesport”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My husband and I are big Tillies fan's. We have been there numerous times and have not had to ever return a meal. Don't have one complaint about the place. We go there every year for our anniversary and they always treat us right! My stepdad is a huge fan of their muscles. Every time him and my mom come to Pa. we have to go to Tillies. He's had muscles all over the world and at fancy dining establishments but none compare to Tillies in his book!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ariann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Maryland, United States
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good food, good value”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Have been going to Tillie's for many years and the food is always very good. Their cheese ravioli is the best! Also try the fried cheese, very tasty, and the wedding soup is yummy. The decor is a little dated but adds to the charm. The portrait of Tillie makes the atmosphere complete!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tillie's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Tillie's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing