We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top of The Line!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in McConnellsburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crampton Manor Bed and Breakfast
Monroeville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Top of The Line!”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

My husband and stayed overnight in the loft in route when returning from the Pittsburg area. We were so glad we chose this beautiful bed and breakfast. The hosts were wonderful, the breakfast was delicious and the B&B was absolutely spotless!!!!! Worth the trip.
The Spinelli's

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2010

My husband and I had an overnight stay at Crampton Manor on 7/17/10. This time it was in the Hayloft, and once again, it was wonderful! The hayloft is beautiful with those BIG windows and gorgeous view. Breakfast was great, and Linda is a wonderful host. Can't wait for another excuse to go back again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdrtrummel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Bloomfield, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2010

A jewel in the woods. The best hosts ever. They treated us fantastic. This place is everything you dream a B&B should be. The breakfast was delicious. Everything was just perfect.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank masterstreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, PA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2009

My husband, 2 sons, and son's fiance stayed in the Carriage House in October, and it was the nicest B&B we ever stayed at! There was a delicious cake waiting for us upon our arrival, and breakfast the next morning was scrumptous!! The Carriage House is so charming, we could have stayed there quite a while longer. The scenery is gorgeous, and we will definitely go back! We highly recommend Crampton Manor to anyone wanting to just get away and relax. We've stayed at several B&B's in the last year or so, and this one beats them all!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdrtrummel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2009

Beautiful retreat and I highly recommend Crampton Manor. We stayed in the Carriage House and it was quiet, lovely, and very private. I hope to go back some day.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butterfly99123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2007

Perfect retreat - quiet and the innkeepers accommodate your every want and need. Great country breakfast - hiking trails - just what their website and brochure indicates.

Try it out - you won't be disappointed - it's a great place for the family or just to relax.

Close to major areas but in the mountains.

Stay there - I'll be back

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank macllinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crampton Manor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crampton Manor Bed and Breakfast

Property: Crampton Manor Bed and Breakfast
Address: 270 Country Ln, McConnellsburg, PA 17233-8517
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > McConnellsburg
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in McConnellsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are sure to enjoy the solitude of this B&B located in a peaceful wooded setting. Escape to a private mountain retreat for two, or bring the family. We are a private mountain retreat nestled on 100 breathtaking acres. Featured are two bedrooms, shared bath, on the second floor of the main house "€œMiramichi" (place of happy retreat). Private bath may be available on request. Coming in late 2007 The Carriage House€ condominium ~ a second floor, two bedroom, bath, kitchen, living room & wrap around deck for your viewing pleasure. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing