We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice hoyrl / great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Nice hoyrl / great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Very nice, clean jotel. Staff is very helpful and caring. Restraunt staff is great even when you come in a short time before closing. Very comortable bed! Very nice scenery and close to thehighway but quiet. Have stayed here many times before and will again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 786brianc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supar M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review, April 19, 2014
Dear 786brianc,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit with us. We appreciate your business and can't wait to see you again. Take care and enjoy the Spring Season

Suparmanto/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    124
    103
    52
    41
See reviews for
149
164
37
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Excellent value for the money. The room was large, well-cared for, and the bed was comfortable with nice linens. We were concerned when there when we smelled cigarettes in the hallway leading to our room, but once inside the room there was no hint of cigarettes and it felt very fresh.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supar M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Carol,

I want to thank you for your feedbacks which will help us to implement improvements. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to have a pleasure to serve you again. Take care.

Sincerely,

Suparmanto/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Jervis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Great Area off I-84, Beautiful Surroundings, Nice Bar, Nice Restaurant, Nice Rooms. No Pictures of the Bathrooms Because they are nothing great to look at Internet Service is horrible It was such a hassle, we stayed away from the Hotel to use the Internet

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Friendly place, too expensive for what you get, dinning room food is a hit or miss. One dinner came in an hour, and the food was watery. when told, the waitress said the cook was new, but made no effert to fix the situation. Pretty setting.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 20kathyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverport, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Had a very enjoyable time!! The room was clean, the staff very friendly, food delicious and the chef was very accommodating with respect to my wife's celiac. The view would be spectacular in the warmer months. Good value for the money!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Douglas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Staying at the Best Western is always great! We are buying a house in the area and come up often on the weekends and we are never disappointed. The free breakfast is awesome as most places do not offer a restaurant style meal!! This is a great value! the staff is considerate and really just polite and great customer service! I would not stay anywhere else in this area! Rooms are spotless, beds are great, tons of pillows and perfect wi-fi!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ler0719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, NJ, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel in the past and am always happy when in the area to stay here. The rooms are neat and clean, the staff is pleasant and attentive. The food is good and the meeting facilities suit our needs well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supar M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Elizabeth,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your business and hope to have a pleasure to see you again. Taka care.

Sincerely,

Suparmanto/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matamoras
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
4.5 of 5 stars 520 reviews
3.2 mi away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 7 in Milford
4.5 of 5 stars 198 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#1 of 7 in Milford
4.5 of 5 stars 329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
High Point Country Inn
6.0 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 7 in Milford
3.0 of 5 stars 47 reviews
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 8 in Middletown
4.5 of 5 stars 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing
Address: 120 Route 6 and 209, Matamoras, PA 18336-2056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Matamoras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Hunt`s Landing Hotel Matamoras
Best Western Hotel Matamoras
Best Western Matamoras
Matamoras Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing