We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home. Love it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I used to work for hilton and travel a lot. But since I had to take this hotel for the past 2 years becaues they are pet friendly It became home for me and my family and pet dog. My dog loves the lake behind the hotel were you can also fish for large bass. Lots of land where the dog can run around. The staff is great very friendly. The general manager makes you feel very welcome along with the front desk staff. Free breakfast every morning. Free beer or soda at the bar , only one per person great resturant staff to make sure your food comes the way you order it. All the guest rooms comes with frig. Micro wave. Most of all the rooms are clean. Belive me I worked in this industrey for over 30 years I would be proud to recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mystreygust1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suparmanto, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your memorable experience. We truly appreciate your business and hope to have a pleasure serving you again.

Sincerely,
Suparmanto/GM. 10.12.13

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 607 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

Beautiful location, heard they had a good lobster buffet. Was surprised that the buffet was $59 per person quite expensive considering the cost of lobster this year. Decided to order off the menu. Crab cake dinner, crab cakes cold and not fresh, menu said asparagus got cold frozen broccoli, mashed potatoes good but not hot. Rolls were stale. When I mentioned this to the waitress she picked up the remaining rolls and felt each one of them. Really weird.

This is a pet friendly hotel and that was great

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah3302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suparmanto, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. As a token of our apology, we have credited your CC account for your dinners. Again, we are sorry.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Suparmanto/GM 10.2.13

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed here on business and was pleasantly surprised at the stay. The rooms were large and clean and comfortable. A little dated but not bad and one wall in particular was pretty scuffed up and damaged along with a lamp but the rest of the room was fine. Did not have time to check out the exercise room or pool area. There was a nice full breakfast in the morning and the wait staff was very attentive. The restaurant overlooks the grounds of the Hotel which appear to be quite large and there were plenty of large conference rooms on the first floor. For business I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomasfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suparmanto, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Suparmanto/GM 10.2.13

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Motel is in a good setting. responsible price; super really good breakfast; nice place to stay when traveling we were treated well and enjoyed our walk of the expansive grounds. Breakfast was sit down with a menu-very good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank PKWMassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suparmanto, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive everyday to provide a memorable experience for our guests. Thank you for your business and we hope to have a pleasure serving you again in the future. Take care.

Sincerely,

Suparmanto/GM 10.2.13

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We never stay in hotels and usually rent a private home or cabin. Since we needed only 2 nites decided to try a hotel for this short visit. After much research on line decided to call Best Western and got Jason on the phone. I was never more impressed by such a helpful and caring person. I had the pleasure of meeting him at check in and if possible, even nicer in person. Thanks to him and our superb accommodations and convenience to all, we cant wait to return. Everything at Best Western was "Perfect"

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suparmanto, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and we hope to have a pleasure to serve you again. Take care

Sincerely,

Suparmanto/GM. 10.2.13

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

For the area and type of place to stay, you can't do better for the comfort and convenience of Best Western. They have a gift shop and restaurant, patio, great and spacious grounds, and nice private road to take a walk to the river.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suparmanto, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your business and we hope to have a pleasure of serving you again. Take care and enjoy the rest of your summer.

Sincerely,

Suparmanto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

8/26/2013

2 stars because of the Internet issues and especially the fact that no one returned a call to resolve the connectivity issue.

After completing a Best Western survey for this property, I received an e-mail apologizing and with an offer for a future discount. We appreciate that, but it still is not enough to raise the rating by a star.

A convenient location for a night's stay. Room is a standard style hotel room, nothing special.

No instructions for Internet hook up in room. The instructions that the front desk provided has me connecting to the Internet, but browsers open on a page that the front desk does not recognize. ip3netacces appears on the browser page with a "Access the Internet" and a menu item saying $0.00 for 12 hrs of service. The front desk was to call back with "answers," but didn't. No Internet that I trust exists here. Maybe the front desk needs to have their "free WiFi" explained to them, including answers to common issues. We checked with the front desk again in the morning and the person was able to help us, unlike the person the day before.

The bed was not in the best condition. Holes in the mattress, drag (spring) marks on the edges, springiness when sitting on the edge, plus questionable cleanliness of the blanket that is layered between a sheet and another "sheet" made us wonder if this was a good bed to sleep on. Sleep was okay, but periodically I felt springs pushing through the mattress and some sloping inwards.

Dinner and a couple of NY strips cooked to order did the trick in not rating this hotel any lower. This dining room has a nice view overlooking a pond and an attractive outdoor area, groundhogs included. The medium steak was medium, but with a little bit of gristle - not excessive. The well done steak was well done without being charred and dry. Service was good and friendly. Breakfast good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rft0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suparmanto, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Suparmanto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matamoras
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
696 reviews
1.5 mi away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 6 in Milford
229 reviews
5.4 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#1 of 6 in Milford
394 reviews
21.9 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
15.9 mi away
Grand Cascades Lodge
Grand Cascades Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hamburg
1,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing

Address: 120 Route 6 and 209, Matamoras, PA 18336-2056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Matamoras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Price Range: $84 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Hunt`s Landing Hotel Matamoras
Best Western Hotel Matamoras
Best Western Matamoras
Matamoras Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing