We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We rode our motorcycle for a getaway weekend wanting to head toward the Poconos, we have a Best western rewards card so we picked this hotel mainly for the lobsterfest buffet.. was a great choice. i read the other reviews and usually have to make up my own mind. I have nothing to complain about.. service was great, rooms were clean, we got complimentary drinks, discount for dinner, that always helps when your on a budget,,by the way dinner was awesome.(my husband ate 5 lobsters)..lol.. ate our $'s worth

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Roberta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suparmanto, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to have a pleasure serving you again soon.

Sincerely,

Suparmanto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

480 - 486 of 604 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

I was traveling alone on business and enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and spacious lobby, restaurant, lounge and business center. I enjoyed a complimentary glass of wine each evening and was able to share meals with friends as needed. Breakfast menu was limited but good and a hot meal is served each morning as part of the room rate. The gift shop is well stocked and colorful. The NYC bus stops outside the hotel and the desk sells tickets and provides helpful
information.

The hotel is older and could use a bit of a face lift but for my needs its was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suparmanto, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your inputs to implement improvement. We hope to have a pleasure serving you again.

Sincerely,

Suparmanto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Dinner started with a bug, pool was shut down for repair, black hairs were in shower, room had a nasty smell. The picture on the internet is beautiful. Well that is the back and is deceiving. When you pull up out front you think you are at the wrong hotel. Ugh! Don't stay at this one.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suparmanto, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of the entire staff & management I want to thank you for your feedback, and truly apologize for not being able to meet your expectations. We strive everyday to make every guest's stay enjoyable. I am sorry we failed to do that for you. We appreciate your comments, that will guide us to implement improvements. We do hope that we will still have another opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Suparmanto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My stay at the Best Western Inn at Hunts Landing was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone for pleasure or business. The staff is very caring and helpful and will go out of their way to assist you. The hotel is very clean and nice. The dining facilities and food are superb.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suparmanto, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Suparmanto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I've been staying at this hotel for years. It is starting to show many signs of aging and long use. The rooms need attention to the tile and paint. If you plan to eat the hotel breakfast, be sure to get there early since items tend to not be replenished.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Heidi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suparmanto, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry we didn't meet your expectations. Your comments is very valuable to us to implement improvements. Thanks again, hope to have a chance to serve you again in the future. Enjoy the rest of the summer!

Sincerely,

Suparmanto/GM
8.9.13

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Pet-friendly rooms had strong odors of mildew and stale cigarette smoke (these were non-smoking rooms). The food was overcooked and very pricey. The check-in clerk was extremely slow because she was chatting with the people in front of the line, asking to see wedding pictures on their i-phones, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suparmanto, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear valued guest,

On behalf of my entire staff I want to thank you for your feedback, and I want to apologize for not being able to meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments, that will guide us to implement improvements. We do hope that we will still have another opportunity to serve you again.

Enjoy the rest of the summer!

Sincerely,

Suparmanto/GM
8.9.13

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

clean, good value, restaurant good solid food service wonderful and very friendly and helpfu-l room a good size bed very comfortable and clean- refrigerator, coffee maker ,hair dryer all included covenient to sites in area

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Miriam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suparmanto, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of our dedicated Team, I would like to thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Have a great summer!

Sincerely,

Suparmanto/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matamoras
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
692 reviews
1.4 mi away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 6 in Milford
229 reviews
5.4 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
4.8 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#1 of 6 in Milford
391 reviews
15.9 mi away
Grand Cascades Lodge
Grand Cascades Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hamburg
1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing

Address: 120 Route 6 and 209, Matamoras, PA 18336-2056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Matamoras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Price Range: $90 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Otel, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Hunt`s Landing Hotel Matamoras
Best Western Hotel Matamoras
Best Western Matamoras
Matamoras Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing