We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrific Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Port jervis, United States
2 reviews
“Terrific Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

My stay at the Best Western Inn at Hunts Landing was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone for pleasure or business. The staff is very caring and helpful and will go out of their way to assist you. The hotel is very clean and nice. The dining facilities and food are superb.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shannon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suparmanto, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to serve you. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Suparmanto
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    141
    113
    53
    43
See reviews for
162
179
41
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gray, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

I've been staying at this hotel for years. It is starting to show many signs of aging and long use. The rooms need attention to the tile and paint. If you plan to eat the hotel breakfast, be sure to get there early since items tend to not be replenished.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Heidi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suparmanto, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry we didn't meet your expectations. Your comments is very valuable to us to implement improvements. Thanks again, hope to have a chance to serve you again in the future. Enjoy the rest of the summer!

Sincerely,

Suparmanto/GM
8.9.13
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Pet-friendly rooms had strong odors of mildew and stale cigarette smoke (these were non-smoking rooms). The food was overcooked and very pricey. The check-in clerk was extremely slow because she was chatting with the people in front of the line, asking to see wedding pictures on their i-phones, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suparmanto, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear valued guest,

On behalf of my entire staff I want to thank you for your feedback, and I want to apologize for not being able to meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments, that will guide us to implement improvements. We do hope that we will still have another opportunity to serve you again.

Enjoy the rest of the summer!

Sincerely,

Suparmanto/GM
8.9.13
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Matamoras hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
bryn mawr, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

clean, good value, restaurant good solid food service wonderful and very friendly and helpfu-l room a good size bed very comfortable and clean- refrigerator, coffee maker ,hair dryer all included covenient to sites in area

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Miriam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suparmanto, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of our dedicated Team, I would like to thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Have a great summer!

Sincerely,

Suparmanto/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

The room are okay. Needs some cleaning. Bathrooms and rooms are ok. Front desk woman was not helpful and had a poor attitude. Room was humid and sticky. Smoke smell all throughout the hallways. A shame the pool was not open.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 365Anonymous365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suparmanto, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is a very important tool for us to continuously make a positive improvement for our guests. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again. Again, thank you for your input and have a great summer!

Sincerely,
Suparmanto/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Very clean with an exceptionaly professional and friendly staff. The pool has been down for at least 3 months. that should be addressed. It has a full restaurant as well as a bar/lounge. It was really nice to visit a large hotel chain where the staff was so friendly. Thats rare today!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Raymond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suparmanto, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to see you again soon. Have a great summer!

SIncerely,

Suparmanto/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Staff were helpful and courteous, good value and wonderful setting. Highly recommend it. The only downside was that the pool was out of service. Location on the interstate a plus and the staff knowledge of local restaurants and attractions was a big help.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suparmanto, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear you had a good time. We appreciate your business and hope to have another opportunity to serve you again. Take care and have a great summer!

Sincerely,

Suparmanto/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matamoras
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
3.2 mi away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 6 in Milford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
5.4 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#1 of 6 in Milford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
19.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newton Sparta
15.2 mi away
Quality Inn near Mountain Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing
Address: 120 Route 6 and 209, Matamoras, PA 18336-2056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Matamoras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Hunt`s Landing Hotel Matamoras
Best Western Hotel Matamoras
Best Western Matamoras
Matamoras Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing