We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced and overrated.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Pet-friendly rooms had strong odors of mildew and stale cigarette smoke (these were non-smoking rooms). The food was overcooked and very pricey. The check-in clerk was extremely slow because she was chatting with the people in front of the line, asking to see wedding pictures on their i-phones, etc.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suparmanto, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Dear valued guest,

On behalf of my entire staff I want to thank you for your feedback, and I want to apologize for not being able to meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments, that will guide us to implement improvements. We do hope that we will still have another opportunity to serve you again.

Enjoy the rest of the summer!

Sincerely,

Suparmanto/GM
8.9.13

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (600)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 600 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

clean, good value, restaurant good solid food service wonderful and very friendly and helpfu-l room a good size bed very comfortable and clean- refrigerator, coffee maker ,hair dryer all included covenient to sites in area

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Miriam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suparmanto, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of our dedicated Team, I would like to thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Have a great summer!

Sincerely,

Suparmanto/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The room are okay. Needs some cleaning. Bathrooms and rooms are ok. Front desk woman was not helpful and had a poor attitude. Room was humid and sticky. Smoke smell all throughout the hallways. A shame the pool was not open.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 365Anonymous365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suparmanto, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your feedback is a very important tool for us to continuously make a positive improvement for our guests. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you again. Again, thank you for your input and have a great summer!

Sincerely,
Suparmanto/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Very clean with an exceptionaly professional and friendly staff. The pool has been down for at least 3 months. that should be addressed. It has a full restaurant as well as a bar/lounge. It was really nice to visit a large hotel chain where the staff was so friendly. Thats rare today!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Raymond L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suparmanto, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to see you again soon. Have a great summer!

SIncerely,

Suparmanto/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Staff were helpful and courteous, good value and wonderful setting. Highly recommend it. The only downside was that the pool was out of service. Location on the interstate a plus and the staff knowledge of local restaurants and attractions was a big help.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suparmanto, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear you had a good time. We appreciate your business and hope to have another opportunity to serve you again. Take care and have a great summer!

Sincerely,

Suparmanto/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The all you can eat Seafood fest was unbelievable. The golf package was a little confusing, but after we set a tee time at the club we had a wonderful time. We highly recommend both packages. The staff went out of their way to make sure our stay was pleasant and made sure to answer any questions we had.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suparmanto, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear you had a good time. We appreciate your business and hope to have another opportunity to serve you again. Take care and have a great summer!

Sincerely,

Suparmanto/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were visiting our kids for the annual summer camp visiting days. I hadn't made reservations until very late and all of the hotels that I typically stay at were booked. We were lucky enough to find availability here. Rooms were clean and the A/C worked ( a tiny bit loud, maybe a little humid, but otherwise fine). Bathroom was functional and clean. Small. Microwave, Refrigerator, coffee. Free internet, and comp hot breakfast buffett. In the category of "need a bed for the night' this one is a keeper.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suparmanto, General Manager at Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear you had a good time. We appreciate your business and hope to have another opportunity to serve you again. Take care and have a great summer!

Sincerely,

Suparmanto/GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matamoras
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
687 reviews
1.5 mi away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 6 in Milford
229 reviews
5.4 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#2 of 6 in Milford
386 reviews
21.9 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
15.9 mi away
Grand Cascades Lodge
Grand Cascades Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hamburg
1,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing

Address: 120 Route 6 and 209, Matamoras, PA 18336-2056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Matamoras
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Price Range: $99 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Otel, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn At Hunt`s Landing Hotel Matamoras
Best Western Hotel Matamoras
Best Western Matamoras
Matamoras Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing