We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton Inn in PA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Certificate of Excellence
Villa Grove, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best Hampton Inn in PA”
Reviewed October 24, 2010

First class hotel accommodations for a very reasonable price. Beautiful decor,rooms and bedding clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast with lots of choices and lovely dining area. Restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kobe43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    452
    144
    27
    9
    5
See reviews for
243
191
49
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
st. louis, mo.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2010

Service and hospitality went beyond the accepted and expected. This is a great location to visit the Poconos Mountains and the Delaware Water Gap National Park.

The coffee was hot 24 hours a day. They had extra amenities in the bathroom. The beds were extremely comfortable. The attendant at breakfast was very helpful and replenished often.

We were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twohappytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2010

Our first stay in a Hampton Inn - fabulous lobby/great room (where the free breakfast was enjoyed each day) with a fireplace that was going since the autumn air was quite brisk. Very nice room, good bed and pillows, mini fridge and microwave, as well as coffee maker. Nice looking indoor pool (we didn't use - forgot our suits); very large fitness room. Very helpful front desk staff, easy check-in and out. LARGE bathroom, with nice fixtures. View of New Jersey's High Point Monument from the hotel / parking lot. Right off Route 6/209 and I-84.

Would definitely stay here again or recommend to friends.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jannwillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook, New York
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2010

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. When we checked in we were greeted by the front desk manager Stephen, a yound man, who is extremely professional and friendly. We have reservations at the Best Western next door for Sunday night, but decided to come to the area a day earlier. Best Western did not have a room available for Saturday, so we booked Saturday night in Hampton Inn. While checking in I told Stephen that we were staying in Best Western tomorrow, but we would rather stay there, if they could give me a good price. If the past we stayed at BW because Hampton Inn prices were higher. Im happy to say that they have lowered their prices to be competitive with BW. We stayed both nights in hampton Inn. I cant say enough about this hotel. Rooms were immaculate and everything new, HDTV, beds were sooooo comfy. All of the staff made you feel like you welcome, they were very friendly. We will stay here EVERYTIME we are in the area, which is quite often. GREAT HOTEL!!! :)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phyllis10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuBois, PA
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Very clean, comfortable, great location if traveling on I-84, hot breakfast, indoor pool, quiet location, terrific staff. Highly recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glrintreasurelake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, NC
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2010

I couldn't ask for a better experience!. Everything was better than expected. The hotel is new and the staff was the best I have ever run into. Everyone from the front desk, to housekeeping, to maintenance, and the breakfast staff not only said hello but stopped what they were doing to ask if I was enjoying my stay and if there was anything I needed, and they meant it! The indoor pool was huge, breakfast was fantastic with many options including waffles and omlets. The breakfast area was large and looked like the inside of a fancy restaurant. Next time you want to spoil yourself, stay here, I will.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Impalajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2010

We were looking for a hotel for one night near the northern part of the Del Water Gap Rec area and since we are Hilton Honors members were happy to see the positive reviews of this hotel.
We were pleased. The hotel is new, clean, comfortable and the rate was fantastic. After a day of hiking it was great to take a rest and then get ready for dinner.
This Hampton Inn is an approx 5 minute drive from Milford, PA which has some nice places to eat.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GkMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matamoras
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing
3.2 mi away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 6 in Milford
215 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#2 of 6 in Milford
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
5.5 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
40 reviews
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 9 in Middletown
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Matamoras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Matamoras

Property: Hampton Inn Matamoras
Address: 122 Westfall Town Dr, Matamoras, PA 18336-2100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Matamoras
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Matamoras 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in August of 2009, the 98 room Hampton Inn Matamoras is conveniently located off of I-84 within close range of New York and New Jersey. We offer a free deluxe Continental Breakfast, a 24hr fitness center as well as an indoor salt water pool for your rest and relaxation. Quaint Milford, PA is within a short distance for sightseeing and antique shopping. There are a variety of restaurants nearby and don't forget to explore the Delaware Water Gap as well as Lake Wallenpaupak with hiking, waterfalls and canoeing! We are the proud winner of the Lighthouse Award for 2010, 2011 and 2012 which is given to the top 5% of Hampton Inns and the top 5% of Hampton Inn & Suites. We have also recieved the Expedia Insiders' Select Award for 2013, which is only given to 650 properties worldwide. Let us show you why. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Matamoras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Matamoras Hotel Matamoras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing