We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great! Clean Hotel wth no probs.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Matamoras

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Certificate of Excellence
winchendon
Level Contributor
198 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Great! Clean Hotel wth no probs.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stopped to stay here on our return trip from Ohio. It was an easy check in, the staff was very friendly. We stayed in a handicapped King room, it was very up to date, no problems noted at all there. The breakfast was typical Hampton and sufficient for our needs. Only thing I would say is the tables for breakfast were not really clean as they could be, they could use someone to do that. Otherwise, this is a great hotel, fairly new (maybe 5 years old) and recommended!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrolds69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    129
    24
    7
    4
See reviews for
212
164
45
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stopped there with no reservation, after crossing the Delaware Water Gap Under the storm.
Nice, clean, predictable hotel, up to par with other hotels of the same chain. When you are tired and are not looking for a bad surprise, this is the place to go.
Helpful personnel at the front desk, large rooms, good showers, free Wifi that actually works, hearthy breakfast...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fairandmoderate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore, maryland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed here on our way through the Delaware Water Gap and we were pleasantly surprised. Our room was spacious (plenty of space for us and 2 bikes) and the bath was well appointed. Breakfast was solid and included.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank londoncal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level Contributor
153 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

I had to visit this area for business and to see some family living near by.
I chose this hotel because I've had good experiences at other Hilton properties.
I wasn't disappointed. The staff was very competent and friendly; the room was
welcoming and very clean, and there was a nice array of toiletries provided.
There is also 24/7 coffee and tea, cookies in the afternoon, and a very good buffet breakfast.
The rooms also have a microwave and a refrigerator.
I would definitely stay here again if I have to visit the area.

Room Tip: If you stay on the fourth floor in an odd-numbered room, you can see the High Point monument in New...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dhs13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Beds were extremely comfortable and the breakfast buffet can not be beat........food selection is unbelievable! If we were to have eaten at the local restaurant - it would have been $30.00 easy......complimentary breakfast is a huge incentive to stay at this hotel. We would definitely recommend this Hampton Inn for your stay in the Poconos.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaston, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Very clean hotel in a nice tourist area. Good breakfast and comfortable rooms. Good restaruant within walking distance at a competative hotel. That's kind of nice after a day of driving. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Raymond A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southold, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed 7/28-7/30/2014 at the Hampton Inn in Matamoros, for the 2nd time in 2 years. The staff is friendly and very knowledgeable of the Milford/Dingmans area. The rooms are spacious, all with refrigerators and an ice machine on every floor. The bathroom is well stocked with shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, mouth wash, etc. The complimentary breakfast is very good. It offer's not only cold foods, but different omelets , ham & sausage, on a rotating basis. Tuesday night is the manager's get together, with snacks, chicken(the night we were there)and $3 wine/beer. It is convenient to Milford and all the state and federal parks in the area. A great place for those who love the outdoors, but like to sleep indoors, with all the amenities.

Room Tip: The indoor pool and gym are on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 568AnnMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matamoras
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing
3.2 mi away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 6 in Milford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#1 of 6 in Milford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
High Point Country Inn
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 8 in Middletown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
22.0 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Matamoras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Matamoras

Property: Hampton Inn Matamoras
Address: 122 Westfall Town Dr, Matamoras, PA 18336-2100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Matamoras
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Matamoras 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in August of 2009, the 98 room Hampton Inn Matamoras is conveniently located off of I-84 within close range of New York and New Jersey. We offer a free deluxe Continental Breakfast, a 24hr fitness center as well as an indoor salt water pool for your rest and relaxation. Quaint Milford, PA is within a short distance for sightseeing and antique shopping. There are a variety of restaurants nearby and don't forget to explore the Delaware Water Gap as well as Lake Wallenpaupak with hiking, waterfalls and canoeing! We are the proud winner of the Lighthouse Award for 2010, 2011 and 2012 which is given to the top 5% of Hampton Inns and the top 5% of Hampton Inn & Suites. We have also recieved the Expedia Insiders' Select Award for 2013, which is only given to 650 properties worldwide. Let us show you why. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Matamoras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Matamoras Hotel Matamoras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing