We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Matamoras, PA last week. We were visiting with relatives in nearby Milford, PA and stayed here overnight. Hotel staff was very friendly, rooms were clean and the breakfast had lots to offer ... just what we wanted to start our day. Hampton Inns are our go-to choice for hotels when traveling and this one certainly didn't disappoint.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StAuggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (670)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 670 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014

stayed one night for event in area staff was pleasant and helpful very nice lobby area good breakfast in the am nice room pool was good a little pricey for the middle of nowhere air conditioner worked well room was clean bathroom was fine I would stay here again if in the area

Room Tip: the entrance is a little hard to find you have to turn in like your going to the Perkins and keep g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobgct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Hampton Inn Matamoras is a clean, well-maintained hotel staffed with friendly, helpful people. There isn't much to see or do in Matamoras, however. It's pretty much just an over-developed tacky commercial strip along a very busy I84. This Hampton Inn allowed this weary traveler a quiet escape from the noise, stress & confusion of contemporary interstate highway travel. On the down side, I thought this hotel was a little pricey given the bleak location.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillyBatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel is right off of the highway. It is close to several restaurants. It is well maintained. Employees were friendly. Handicapped room was roomy and easy to manuveur with a powered wheelchair. Guest laundry facilities were modern and spotless.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

the quality you would expect from a Hampton inn, clean, nice beds, friendly service. but this hotel wasn't near any attractions and the surrounding area was really boring and generic. the indoor salt water pool was nice, but it wasn't heated as advertised. complimentary breakfast, coffee, cookies and fruit (during the day). pleasant stay, nothing spectacular and the staff didn't really know anything about tourist destinations or how to get anywhere.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We rented 2 adjacent rooms for our extended family. Both rooms were meticulously clean and pretty spacious. We could easily fit the added baby crib and still had sufficient space.

Breakfast was good, not excellent but good, with nice variety though without any fresh vegetables which for us is a big minus.

The hotel is conveniently located right off the highway though this also means that you can hear the cars humming.

The swimming pool was a nice treat mainly for the kids after a long day of hiking. My only compliant is that the pool towels were pretty tiny and the average adult would probably need 4-5 of them to dry.

All in all, a very pleasant experience with very attentive service.

Room Tip: Not one facing the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BusyBizTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Very nice clean and reputable place to stay. Loved the spaciousness of the room. The Complimentary breakfast is awesome and the staff is all polite and friendly.. The pool was nice and clean and warm. They have a fitness area that could knock your socks off. The room was the perfect temp and the beds were very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matamoras
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing
4.8 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#1 of 6 in Milford
380 reviews
3.2 mi away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 6 in Milford
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
5.5 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
43 reviews
16.0 mi away
Grand Cascades Lodge
Grand Cascades Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hamburg
1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Matamoras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Matamoras

Address: 122 Westfall Town Dr, Matamoras, PA 18336-2100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Matamoras
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Price Range: $108 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Matamoras 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in August of 2009, the 98 room Hampton Inn Matamoras is conveniently located off of I-84 within close range of New York and New Jersey. We offer a free deluxe Continental Breakfast, a 24hr fitness center as well as an indoor salt water pool for your rest and relaxation. Quaint Milford, PA is within a short distance for sightseeing and antique shopping. There are a variety of restaurants nearby and don't forget to explore the Delaware Water Gap as well as Lake Wallenpaupak with hiking, waterfalls and canoeing! We are the proud winner of the Lighthouse Award for 2010, 2011 and 2012 which is given to the top 5% of Hampton Inns and the top 5% of Hampton Inn & Suites. We have also recieved the Expedia Insiders' Select Award for 2013, which is only given to 650 properties worldwide. Let us show you why. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Matamoras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Matamoras Hotel Matamoras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing