We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hotel and friendly people... but...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Upon arrival our room was ready for us and check in was fast. The room was as I had requested... away from the elevator and on a high floor. Bed was comfortable and hotel was not crowded. However... the guests staying in the room next to ours were in and out of their room all night... this is when we noticed how loudly the room doors close... every time they went in or out we heard/felt the door slam. This continued until approx 2am or so. Overall hotel is great, but the fact that I didn't sleep soundly until 2am when our "neighbors" finally went to sleep definitely made things less enjoyable.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Erika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (666)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Matamoras
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

505 - 511 of 666 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

I've stayed at a few hotels in the area, ending up in the area about once a year, and this hotel is my favourite by far. The hotel has been recently updated; the lobby, halls, and fitness center are all in great shape. The room was in similar condition and the beds / bath were very clean as well. If you're familiar with the chain, this hotel is exactly what you've come to expect.

I had the chance to speak with members of the staff both the front desk and those manning the lobby a few times during the stay and all three were very friendly and helpful in pointing out things about the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanHanLan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We had the special access room- nice and big. Plenty of room for my mobility scooter. The staff and breakfast were great. Nice surprise, a very good Perkins restaurant within walking/scooter distance of the hotel for supper.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScooterOneForward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous. The rooms are well cared for and the breakfast area is well designed with ample room. Two coffee stations at either end is nice. I would certainly stay there again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Stayed here with our guests for our wedding weekend. When our wedding after-party plans fell through, the staff here came to our rescue and allowed us to use there conference/meeting room. Us and our guests were extremely grateful for this.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I loved the pool for a swim! The water temp at 7am was just right and it's a rectangle so you can swim laps without having to make some crazy turns. The breakfast was the same great Hampton Inn breakfast. Rooms are clean and comfy! For doing business in this area it is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hotel was very nice, and the breakfast was quite good. Wish I'd had a chance to swim in the salt water pool! Only wish that they had room service- I went into Milford for dinner, which was a charming town, but pretty far for this city dweller.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matamoras
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing
4.8 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#2 of 6 in Milford
378 reviews
3.2 mi away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 6 in Milford
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
5.5 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
43 reviews
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 9 in Middletown
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Matamoras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Matamoras

Address: 122 Westfall Town Dr, Matamoras, PA 18336-2100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Matamoras
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Price Range: $109 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Matamoras 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in August of 2009, the 98 room Hampton Inn Matamoras is conveniently located off of I-84 within close range of New York and New Jersey. We offer a free deluxe Continental Breakfast, a 24hr fitness center as well as an indoor salt water pool for your rest and relaxation. Quaint Milford, PA is within a short distance for sightseeing and antique shopping. There are a variety of restaurants nearby and don't forget to explore the Delaware Water Gap as well as Lake Wallenpaupak with hiking, waterfalls and canoeing! We are the proud winner of the Lighthouse Award for 2010, 2011 and 2012 which is given to the top 5% of Hampton Inns and the top 5% of Hampton Inn & Suites. We have also recieved the Expedia Insiders' Select Award for 2013, which is only given to 650 properties worldwide. Let us show you why. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Matamoras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Matamoras Hotel Matamoras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing