We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Very well managed, exceptionally clean and comfortable. Nice decor. Mini-fridge and microwave in room Spacious walk-in shower (no tub), Surprised to learn it is four years old. It is so well kept that it appeared to be new. Would definitely stay here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaFasteson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    451
    144
    27
    9
    5
See reviews for
243
190
49
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kew Gardens, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great amenities; clean! Down the road from quaint town of Milford; close to waterfalls for hiking. The Best Western next door has an all you can eat Lobster buffet Fri & Sat. Did I say it was clean and pretty...this is important for me.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mommyof2traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NB
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We were satisfied with this Hampton. A bit difficult to locate the entrance. We asked for a room in a quiet location and it was. Very clean and comfortable. Perkins restaurant within walking distance. Also a mall if you wanted one. Breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadrunners777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaHave, Nova Scotia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This was our second Hampton Inn stay on our road trip from Nova Scotia to Florida, and we weren't disappointed. Our room was spacious and clean with a large bathroom (shower only), mini fridge and microwave, flat screen T.V. and complimentary wi-fi. The bed was very comfortable, as were the pillows. Everything looked spiffy and new, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was good, with some healthy choices available like fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, granola, etc. as well as eggs, breads and pastries. Hampton Inns remain our favourite overnight accommodations.P.S. If you're in a hurry and don't have time to sit down for breakfast, grab one of their "On the Go" breakfast bags which contain a bottle of water, a muffin, cereal bar, an apple and some mints. Very thoughtful, Hampton!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaHaveRiverGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Room was huge, bathroom was huge, it was clean, quiet and met all my needs. There is shopping near by should you require any last minute items, I was in the area to call on a client, the lobby area/living room is HUGE also and breakfast included all the essentials to start a healthy day. My first pick is usually a Homewood Suites but this Hampton blew everything away...it is like a Doubletree, the room was that spacious.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This place Was great. Me and my girlfriend originally booked a hotel at best western. Their place was terrible. I wrote a review of this place earlier.Since we had a horrendous night there we decided to check out the Hampton inn. The staff was more than accomodating. They really went out of their way to help us out. They even showed us a room to make sure the beds were what we wanted. They also gave us a great deal on price. In addition everyday when I asked the staff about where to go to eat and things to do they spent an hour helping me out, which I appreciate since we were only there 3 days. I thanked them very much for this.The bed was comfortable. The staff even told me the name and type of bed they used. It was a sealy mattress and was so soft. They had a swimming pool that We could use. Unfortunately they mentioned they could not have a restaurant cause best western has one and they weren't allowed due to some kind of regulation or company code conduct between the two places. I wish they did. The room smelled fresh.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bressaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton1nn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Matamoras, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I really appreciate when the staff's hard work is noticed by our guests! I sincerely hope you will think of us in the future when you are in the area.

In regards to the restaurant, it is not because the Best Western has one that we don't, but because we are a limited service hotel chain. It is standard for Hampton hotels to not have a full service restaurant unless the building had one previously. The one good thing about this is that we have a great relationship with our local restaurants and we can recommend some wonderful places for you to dine at.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Rey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is in expensive, very clean, up to date, offers plenty of parking and is close to various shopping and restaurants (Grills, Pubs, Perkins, Italian/Pizzerias,etc.). We (two adults, two children ages 5 & 7) stayed in room 409 whcih offered ample room with the two queen size beds. The hotel is also located near the towns of Milford, PA and Port Jervis, NY.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwruss71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matamoras
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing
3.2 mi away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 6 in Milford
215 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#1 of 6 in Milford
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
5.5 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
40 reviews
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Middletown
Hampton Inn Middletown
#1 of 9 in Middletown
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Matamoras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Matamoras

Property: Hampton Inn Matamoras
Address: 122 Westfall Town Dr, Matamoras, PA 18336-2100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Matamoras
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Matamoras 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in August of 2009, the 98 room Hampton Inn Matamoras is conveniently located off of I-84 within close range of New York and New Jersey. We offer a free deluxe Continental Breakfast, a 24hr fitness center as well as an indoor salt water pool for your rest and relaxation. Quaint Milford, PA is within a short distance for sightseeing and antique shopping. There are a variety of restaurants nearby and don't forget to explore the Delaware Water Gap as well as Lake Wallenpaupak with hiking, waterfalls and canoeing! We are the proud winner of the Lighthouse Award for 2010, 2011 and 2012 which is given to the top 5% of Hampton Inns and the top 5% of Hampton Inn & Suites. We have also recieved the Expedia Insiders' Select Award for 2013, which is only given to 650 properties worldwide. Let us show you why. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Matamoras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Matamoras Hotel Matamoras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing