We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexander Motel(Sparrow Bush)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Tom Quick Inn(Milford)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Rodeway Inn(Milford)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (706)
    Filter reviews
    706 results
    Traveler rating
    497
    159
    32
    10
    8
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    497
    159
    32
    10
    8
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsthe breakfast areaperkins restaurantnice hotelcomplimentary breakfastport jerviswould stay here againroom was largeclean roomscomfortable bedfitness centerfitness roomthe delaware water gapfresh fruitwe've stayedgreat place to stayconvenient locationfront desk staff
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    607 - 612 of 706 reviews
    Reviewed February 16, 2013

    We were satisfied with this Hampton. A bit difficult to locate the entrance. We asked for a room in a quiet location and it was. Very clean and comfortable. Perkins restaurant within walking distance. Also a mall if you wanted one. Breakfast was fine.

    • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank roadrunners777
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 9, 2013

    This was our second Hampton Inn stay on our road trip from Nova Scotia to Florida, and we weren't disappointed. Our room was spacious and clean with a large bathroom (shower only), mini fridge and microwave, flat screen T.V. and complimentary wi-fi. The bed was very comfortable, as were the pillows. Everything looked spiffy and new, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was good, with some healthy choices available like fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, granola, etc. as well as eggs, breads and pastries. Hampton Inns remain our favourite overnight accommodations.P.S. If you're in a hurry and don't have time to sit down for breakfast, grab one of their "On the Go" breakfast bags which contain a bottle of water, a muffin, cereal bar, an apple and some mints. Very thoughtful, Hampton!

    • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank LaHaveRiverGirl
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 6, 2013

    Room was huge, bathroom was huge, it was clean, quiet and met all my needs. There is shopping near by should you require any last minute items, I was in the area to call on a client, the lobby area/living room is HUGE also and breakfast included all the essentials to start a healthy day. My first pick is usually a Homewood Suites but this Hampton blew everything away...it is like a Doubletree, the room was that spacious.

    • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Stephen Y
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 30, 2013

    This place Was great. Me and my girlfriend originally booked a hotel at best western. Their place was terrible. I wrote a review of this place earlier.Since we had a horrendous night there we decided to check out the Hampton inn. The staff was more than accomodating. They really went out of their way to help us out. They even showed us a room to make sure the beds were what we wanted. They also gave us a great deal on price. In addition everyday when I asked the staff about where to go to eat and things to do they spent an hour helping me out, which I appreciate since we were only there 3 days. I thanked them very much for this.The bed was comfortable. The staff even told me the name and type of bed they used. It was a sealy mattress and was so soft. They had a swimming pool that We could use. Unfortunately they mentioned they could not have a restaurant cause best western has one and they weren't allowed due to some kind of regulation or company code conduct between the two places. I wish they did. The room smelled fresh.

    • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank bressaw
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Hampton1nn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Matamoras, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

    Dear Guest,

    Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I really appreciate when the staff's hard work is noticed by our guests! I sincerely hope you will think of us in the future when you are in the area.

    In regards to the restaurant, it is not because the Best Western has one that we don't, but because we are a limited service hotel chain. It is standard for Hampton hotels to not have a full service restaurant unless the building had one previously. The one good thing about this is that we have a great relationship with our local restaurants and we can recommend some wonderful places for you to dine at.

    Sincerely,

    Vanessa Rey, GM

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed January 23, 2013

    This hotel is in expensive, very clean, up to date, offers plenty of parking and is close to various shopping and restaurants (Grills, Pubs, Perkins, Italian/Pizzerias,etc.). We (two adults, two children ages 5 & 7) stayed in room 409 whcih offered ample room with the two queen size beds. The hotel is also located near the towns of Milford, PA and Port Jervis, NY.

    • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank jwruss71
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews