We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Matamoras

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Certificate of Excellence
LaHave, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

This was our second Hampton Inn stay on our road trip from Nova Scotia to Florida, and we weren't disappointed. Our room was spacious and clean with a large bathroom (shower only), mini fridge and microwave, flat screen T.V. and complimentary wi-fi. The bed was very comfortable, as were the pillows. Everything looked spiffy and new, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was good, with some healthy choices available like fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, granola, etc. as well as eggs, breads and pastries. Hampton Inns remain our favourite overnight accommodations.P.S. If you're in a hurry and don't have time to sit down for breakfast, grab one of their "On the Go" breakfast bags which contain a bottle of water, a muffin, cereal bar, an apple and some mints. Very thoughtful, Hampton!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaHaveRiverGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    135
    24
    8
    5
See reviews for
219
174
46
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Room was huge, bathroom was huge, it was clean, quiet and met all my needs. There is shopping near by should you require any last minute items, I was in the area to call on a client, the lobby area/living room is HUGE also and breakfast included all the essentials to start a healthy day. My first pick is usually a Homewood Suites but this Hampton blew everything away...it is like a Doubletree, the room was that spacious.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

This place Was great. Me and my girlfriend originally booked a hotel at best western. Their place was terrible. I wrote a review of this place earlier.Since we had a horrendous night there we decided to check out the Hampton inn. The staff was more than accomodating. They really went out of their way to help us out. They even showed us a room to make sure the beds were what we wanted. They also gave us a great deal on price. In addition everyday when I asked the staff about where to go to eat and things to do they spent an hour helping me out, which I appreciate since we were only there 3 days. I thanked them very much for this.The bed was comfortable. The staff even told me the name and type of bed they used. It was a sealy mattress and was so soft. They had a swimming pool that We could use. Unfortunately they mentioned they could not have a restaurant cause best western has one and they weren't allowed due to some kind of regulation or company code conduct between the two places. I wish they did. The room smelled fresh.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bressaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton1nn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Matamoras, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback. I really appreciate when the staff's hard work is noticed by our guests! I sincerely hope you will think of us in the future when you are in the area.

In regards to the restaurant, it is not because the Best Western has one that we don't, but because we are a limited service hotel chain. It is standard for Hampton hotels to not have a full service restaurant unless the building had one previously. The one good thing about this is that we have a great relationship with our local restaurants and we can recommend some wonderful places for you to dine at.

Sincerely,

Vanessa Rey, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is in expensive, very clean, up to date, offers plenty of parking and is close to various shopping and restaurants (Grills, Pubs, Perkins, Italian/Pizzerias,etc.). We (two adults, two children ages 5 & 7) stayed in room 409 whcih offered ample room with the two queen size beds. The hotel is also located near the towns of Milford, PA and Port Jervis, NY.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jwruss71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn to attend a party in the area. We arrived later on Sunday night. After a smooth check-in, we headed to the lounge/eating area to watch some Sunday Night Football. It was nice to be able to sit around and bring down a drink and watch the game on a bigger tv.

The room was nice and clean. You could smell how clean it was as soon as you walked in. The pillows could have been a little firmer, but other than that it was really nice. The bathroom was large and well kept up.

My husband and son used the workout room and were greatly pleased. The pool looked really nice, but we didn't have the time to use it.

The hot continental breakfast buffet was good. We all really enjoyed the bagel toppers that were served. I would love to be able to buy them for home but don't think I can.

My biggest complaint with any Hilton property is that they do not have regular tea bags. They have a nice variety of Bigelow Tea, but not a plain, regular Lipton/Tetley Tea bag. I guess I will have to remember to bring my own tea bag next time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BSalbright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton1nn, General Manager at Hampton Inn Matamoras, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. The staff here takes great pride in all they do and we try to meet as many of our guests' needs as possible. In regards to your need for Lipton, I can relate as that is all my mom drinks, so in our property we do have a box set aside for guests like yourself. I can't speak for other properties, but since it is one request that we get often enough, it warrants having a little stash. Hope it helps!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOBILE
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

Arrived at the Hampton in Matamoras after a harrowing 3 days on the road in terrible rain, then fog, and thousands of trucks and cars doing their best to make travelling as hellish as possible. Check in was fast and easy, room was fantastic. Very clean, no smell, great heat and a/c. We were there for 4 nights and enjoyed our stay. Nice breakfast every morning in the lobby. Plenty of places closeby to eat. Very quiet. Close to several other cities that were a little larger than Matamoras that had quite a few nice small shops and eateries. About 1 1/2 hours from NYC. Can catch the train in Port Jervis, about 5 miles away from hotel. A wonderful professional theatre (Tri State Actors Theatre) in Newton, NJ where we saw "A Christmas Carol". About a 40 minute ride, but worth it. That's another review, I guess. Great stay, good people, nice rooms. Sort of strange entrance, but easy once you see it. Turn into like you're going to Perkins Restaurant, then immediate left. We missed it at first, but really easy once you're there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlRokr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

I have stayed here several times over the last few years, and without fail I have been impressed with the service here. Staff are professional, friendly and really seem to care about their guests. It is a relatively new hotel, well taken care of, and the free breakfast is more than adequate. Rooms are inviting and comfortable, and the free internet is always appreciated. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matamoras
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing
4.8 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#1 of 6 in Milford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
3.2 mi away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 6 in Milford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
19.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newton Sparta
15.3 mi away
Quality Inn near Mountain Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Matamoras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Matamoras

Property: Hampton Inn Matamoras
Address: 122 Westfall Town Dr, Matamoras, PA 18336-2100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Matamoras
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Matamoras 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in August of 2009, the 98 room Hampton Inn Matamoras is conveniently located off of I-84 within close range of New York and New Jersey. We offer a free deluxe Continental Breakfast, a 24hr fitness center as well as an indoor salt water pool for your rest and relaxation. Quaint Milford, PA is within a short distance for sightseeing and antique shopping. There are a variety of restaurants nearby and don't forget to explore the Delaware Water Gap as well as Lake Wallenpaupak with hiking, waterfalls and canoeing! We are the proud winner of the Lighthouse Award for 2010, 2011 and 2012 which is given to the top 5% of Hampton Inns and the top 5% of Hampton Inn & Suites. We have also recieved the Expedia Insiders' Select Award for 2013, which is only given to 650 properties worldwide. Let us show you why. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Matamoras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Matamoras Hotel Matamoras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing