We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs a staff that is interested in their customers.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We arrived at the hotel our rooms werent ready. We were told that the cleaning staff was on lunch and we should come back later. A basic average hotel with a staff not interested in their customers.
There is not my h more to say. The facts are above.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dukedog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (696)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

617 - 623 of 696 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in July to attend the wedding of a friend at Skytop Lodge. She arranged for a block of rooms for people coming to the wedding. Everything was great! I was concerned about check in because the bride had arranged for a shuttle bus to pick up her guests at 4:00 pm to go to the wedding. We were coming from NYC and we wanted to shower and get dressed at the hotel. The posted check in time is 4:00 pm. I called the hotel in the morning when we left NYC and was assured the room would be available by 1:00 pm. They did not disappoint, we arrived shortly before 1:00 and the room was ready. The front desk was friendly and offered suggestions for lunch. We were able to grab a quick lunch and have plenty of time to get ready and make the shuttle. The room was clean and fresh. The shower was huge and the bathroom had a long vanity that allowed enough space for both my husband and myself to get ready for the wedding. The breakfast was good. If I ever need a hotel in that area again I would definitely stay at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We were just traveling through on I-84 and looking for a place to stop for the night. Excellent choice. I usually like Hamptons and this one is exceptionally nice. The room was large and bed was comfortable. Breakfast was very good and there seemed to be a lot more tables than in similar hotels so there was plenty of space for everyone. Good choice!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ltx51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

During a recent trip through PA our motorcycle group got caught in a sudden and extreme storm. Even with rain gear on we were soaked and exhausted when we arrived. The staff was extremely helpful and welcoming (even though we dripped rainwater all over the front foyer - sorry about that). Thank you for having hot tea and coffee available in the evening. It's the little things like this that really count. I have stayed at a number of Hampton Inns and know they are consistently of a good quality. I have to say though, this particular one is by far the most attractive and comfortable one I have visited. Applause for the excellent breakfast and thank you for the hospitality! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanci98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I have stayed here four or five times since it opened and always enjoyed my stay. It is clean, well run, and safe. It is a bit more expensive than I usually spend when I am just traveling but the rooms and beds are so comfortable, it is worth it. Indoor pool, fridge and microwave in the room. Great hot breakfast options along with a bag of treats to grab if you are on the run - apple, granola bar, a bottle of water. Coffee and cookies always available. Shopping center nearby with a grocery store, movie theater and food options. This hotel is nice enough I would have a meeting here or a family reunion.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarleyOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Stayed here for a week-long work commitment. WiFi was slower than dial up during prime evening usage hours. Otherwise, hotel was quite good. Clean, quiet, and contemporary. Would stay again, although the young front desk staff was unable to answer basic questions about local attractions, referring us instead to brochures adjacent to the swimming pool. Do your own research ahead of time. Breakfast here is a little uneven, with hard-cooked eggs and a full assortment of fresh fruit available only on some mornings. Highly recommend the Two Rivers Grille in Matamoras for dinner and the Black Bear Cafe in neighboring Milford for lunch.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mercurius_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I stayed at this Hampton Inn on 7/13/12 for a friends wedding at the nearby Skytop! This is the nicest Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in and I have been to quite a few! Wonderful staff, impressive lobby area and very extensive complimentary breakfast with great coffee and delicious oatmeal. Thanks to all of the employees. You made our stay extremely comfortable! They even allowed us to check in 2hours before check in time since we had a wedding to get to at 4pm. I highly reccommend this hotel. Clean, new and inviting!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T0nimarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Matamoras
4.8 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#1 of 6 in Milford
393 reviews
16 mi away
Grand Cascades Lodge
Grand Cascades Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hamburg
1,878 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn at Hunt's Landing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 6 in Milford
229 reviews
5.5 mi away
High Point Country Inn
High Point Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Wantage
44 reviews
21.9 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Matamoras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Matamoras

Address: 122 Westfall Town Dr, Matamoras, PA 18336-2100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Matamoras
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Matamoras
Price Range: $108 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Matamoras 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in August of 2009, the 98 room Hampton Inn Matamoras is conveniently located off of I-84 within close range of New York and New Jersey. We offer a free deluxe Continental Breakfast, a 24hr fitness center as well as an indoor salt water pool for your rest and relaxation. Quaint Milford, PA is within a short distance for sightseeing and antique shopping. There are a variety of restaurants nearby and don't forget to explore the Delaware Water Gap as well as Lake Wallenpaupak with hiking, waterfalls and canoeing! We are the proud winner of the Lighthouse Award for 2010, 2011 and 2012 which is given to the top 5% of Hampton Inns and the top 5% of Hampton Inn & Suites. We have also recieved the Expedia Insiders' Select Award for 2013, which is only given to 650 properties worldwide. Let us show you why. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelPower, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Matamoras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Matamoras Hotel Matamoras

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing