We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great comfort, great bed, great bath!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Percy Arms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Percy Arms
Ranked #1 of 1 Chilworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great comfort, great bed, great bath!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

We loved this room with its huge bed, fabulous furnishings with more than a hint of the exotic, and roll top bath in the middle of the room. My husband is never one to like new things, but I noticed he spent quite a bit of time in said bath!
We met friends and family in the restaurant the night before for a meal, and it was lovely to clamber up the stairs afterwards to our cozy room, for a good night's sleep.
Breakfast the next day was very good too - lots of choice.
And the staff were excellent - friendly and efficient, just what you want.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boojumagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    24
    5
    4
    5
See reviews for
10
54
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We had a lovely evening staying at the Percy Arms. Had a great meal in their restaurant and enjoyed the comfortable luxury of the rooms - king size bed and lovely bathroom. Bit pricey we thought but just about worth it.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JaneZoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorleywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

Stayed one night at the Percy Arms and no complaints whatsoever. Room was great - large, comfortable, clean, nice décor and with a huge rolltop bath in the middle of the room. Bed incredibly comfortable. We didn't eat dinner there as we were attending a function elsewhere but breakfast was excellent and all in all it was really good value.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry_French
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Just go there! The food, staff and rooms are all exceptional...wow I can't wait to get back there! Ali the GM couldn't have been more helpful. Nothing was too much. The wine was excellent value and I probably had the best rib-eye Ive ever tasted. Lovely lovely place to stay and properly relax hassle free

Room Tip: it doesnt matter they're all lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janedc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

We wanted to have a couple of nights in Guildford but needed to go to London on the first day. All hotels seemed really expensive, but the Percy Arms appeared, THANK GOODNESS.
We wanted to be near the station and this B and B is across the road from Chilworth Station, brilliant. We arrived at Percy Arms around 11.30 and I asked if we could leave car and take key as we wouldn't be back until 23.30,this was no problem we were asked if we would like to take luggage to room for convenience and we checked in. When we returned we were greeted by some fabulous Staff to check all was ok. Room great, fabulous bathroom and huge shower and the beds well have never slept so well. Breakfast was OUTSTANDING. We were asked to order night before and asked what time we would like to eat. Everything was spot on. We then thought we would have dinner on second evening and again the food was simply marvellous. One of the best short breaks we have ever had. Will DEFINITELY be going back, thank you all so much.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulb9919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Had a lovely stay here for a surprise birthday.
From the moment we arrived the staff and managers were exceptionally friendly.
Our room was road side which could have been noisy to some, but not a problem to us. On the whole the room facilities were good. Lovely shower room, but fairly dark especially when applying make up. The bed was large and comfortable but felt the pillows were too soft. No hangers in the wardrobe, but not an issue for us. There was only I small mirror in the room which was high on the wall next to the bed, not ideally situated for drying your hair, and no full length mirror. These few issues did not matter for our stay but could do with addressing.
The food however was fabulous. Breakfast was superb, lots of lovely home made choices. Also our evening meal was excellent, made special by the attentive staff.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plantlady21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dexter in westcliff
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Just spent one night at the Percy Arms and it was superb. The food was delicious, the staff very welcoming, the room and bathroom beautiful. Would definitely stay there again. It is an unusual hotel with beautiful African themed decor and is very fresh and unusual. Staff could not be more helpful and made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moonstone45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chilworth
1.2 mi away
Barnett Hill Hotel
Barnett Hill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wonersh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
3.0 mi away
Asperion
Asperion
#1 of 11 in Guildford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
2.5 mi away
Angel Posting House and Livery
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Guildford Harbour Hotel
Guildford Harbour Hotel
#5 of 11 in Guildford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,819 reviews
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Guildford North (A3) Hotel
5.6 mi away
Asperion Hillside Hotel
Asperion Hillside Hotel
#1 of 2 in Worplesdon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Percy Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Percy Arms

Property: The Percy Arms
Address: 75 Dorking Road, Chilworth GU4 8NP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Chilworth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Chilworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Percy Arms 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Book Direct Rooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Percy Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing