We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Views”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marysville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Marysville B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 12, 2010

We made a last minute reservation to attend a funeral in nearby Newport. and couldn't be more satisfied with our accomodations. Very clean, well kept B&B. Beautiful views. Keith is a great host.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ILMBeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 71 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2010

I stayed here one night while on a hiking trip. Everything was neat, clean, and comfortable, and the owner is friendly. The location is easy to access, and the river, bridge, and train views made the stay more interesting.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2009

My husband, who is an avid railfan, saw the ad for the Bridgeview in a train magazine and asked me to look at the web site and see if it looked like a place I would enjoy. It was. The place is just as good as it looks on the web site. Beautiful location on the river, mountain views, and the lovely Rockville stone arch bridge. The rooms are small but very comfortable and very clean. The bath was roomy with an excellent shower. The breakfast is at whatever time you want and is a nice continental breakfast with assorted fruits, cereals and pastry. Keith, the owner, is a wonderful laid back host, friendly and very knowledgeable about the local trains. Trains? many, many cross the beautiful bridge on the Susquehanna River which you can watch from the wrap around decks. Want some other activity, we saw people kayaking and canoeing, others were hiking the Applachian Trail. This is a "don't miss it" for railfans and a place your spouse will enjoy too.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atlanticshoals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2009

train enthusiasts most likey knew of this place before its debut. it is within close view of the oldest bridge of its kind and has two sets of tracks running behind it. just down the road is a huge trainyard. despite tracks and water all around it, it is quiet at night so that you can sleep. there are several diners and affordable eateries close by, along with hiking, kyaking and canoing. if city is what you want, harrisburg is just across the river. keith, the innkeeper knows the area and his trains. he will join his guests on the deck as they wait for trains to come by and watch all the bird species that frequent the islands on the susquehanna river. we have to get back in the fall!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiker18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2009

This place is true small town America! We love to watch trains and were definitely not disappointed with the viewing here. There are plenty of outside decks and chairs to relax on and if it rains there is even a room to get out of the rain, but still see the trains. The 10 rooms are mostly all twin size beds, but a couple rooms do have a full bed also. The beds are very comfortable and it was the cleanest room I have ever stayed in. The warm welcome we received and the people we met made it seem like we were staying with a distant family member. The owner was enjoyable to talk with and was always willing to help. We will definitely be back and will recommended it to all we know.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gcmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marysville
9.0 mi away
Red Carpet Inn Duncannon / Harrisburg
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Enola - Harrisburg
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Harrisburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
Staybridge Suites Harrisburg
#14 of 50 in Harrisburg
434 reviews
6.6 mi away
Best Western Premier The Central Hotel & Conference Center
11.8 mi away
Colonial Crossroads B&B
Colonial Crossroads B&B
#1 of 7 in Mechanicsburg
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast

Address: 810 S Main St, Marysville, PA 17053-1717
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Marysville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Marysville
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harrisburg Area Lodging.Make Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast your Harrisburg area lodging destination!! Our guests come back year after year for the “home away from home” relaxing atmosphere and impeccable view. Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast is located on the Susquehanna River, overlooking the Blue Mountains and world famous Rockville Bridge. With our spacious, private rooms, Bridgeview Bed & Breakfast is the best place in PA for a good night’s sleep!! Each of our 10 suites are equipped with a private bath, WiFi high-speed internet, individual A/C and continental breakfasts. There are two sitting rooms for your convenience, a large eat-in kitchen and spacious riverfront decks. Visit Harrisburg, Hershey, Gettysburg, Adamstown and PA Dutch Country. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing