We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we love cpresorts . we are forever lovers.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pocono Palace Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marshalls Creek
Reviewed March 5, 2010

my husband and i have been going to the resorts for about 15 years and love it . we went last october 2009 . we are going back in may 2010 for our 25th anniversary . we have alot of fun and find all the couples are always smiling and relaxed . almost everything is included so that takes some of the stress out of it . they have so much planned for you to do or you can spend more time alone in the rooms if you like . we have brought many couples over the years and made believers out of them also . there arent many places like this . it is a good investment in your relationship .

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jp9Ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,079)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,869 - 1,875 of 2,079 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2010

I search for a nice honeymoon style suite from Maine to Ohio and just kept coming back to the Pocono Palace. Nothing else could offer what this place could, along with your breakfast and dinner. And also the days entertainment (full day scheduled). So I booked it. Then I sat down and read every review I could find (and trust me, I read everyone) and I started to worry. Don't listen to them! Yes...there are hearts and flowers all over the place. And every game has sexual undertones, but it's a honeymoon resort...it's what they do. But they do it great!
Staff was more than polite & helpful. I had a problem with the temp of the in suite pool, it kept dropping, but all I had to do was call and it was taken care of.
Highly recommend! Had I known it was this close, I would have gotten there sooner. Going back in six weeks! CAN'T WAIT!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mook615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

As someone else said in another review this place is what you make of it. If you are looking for an up to date room you will be disappointed. The rooms were campy-cheesy, but we knew that going in & I thought it was fun. The rooms were very clean. The bed came off the rolling wheels (again I say we had a good time) but maintance was there in a heartbeat and fixed it fast. You could not find a nicer staff. There was so much to do we did not even get to it all. We played (and won) XXX Newlywed/Not so Newlywed Game, and Bingo ($238, thank you Pocono Palace!) All and all the Pocono Palace is a great place to re-connect with your loved one. Can't wait to get back and maybe try another one of their sister resorts.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beazer78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2010

The rooms are great! The service sucks. Bring your on liquor and microwave. Hang out spot at bennigans :-/. Don't go to hair solutions across the street you'll come out with more problems.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bubler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2010

This was our second trip here. The last was about 7 years ago. We Went from Feb 15th-17th to celebrate my 30th bday and to get a break away from everyday life. We arrived early knowing that we could use the facilities but most likely not get a room. When we arrived we went to the front desk which went well. Then we went go snowmobiling. They were closed for an hour for lunch. So we went to play in the arcade where a few of the games were broken and just ate out coins. At 1245 we went back to snowmobiling only to pick a snow mobile that did not work so we had to wait for the next trip. There was not much snow and were basically just riding in the mud. After snowmobiling we went back to the lounge and watched a cooking show. Janice who was in charge of the food and beverage was great! She made a very yummy dish and paired it with wine. It was a lot of fun. That was over and time to check in. It was about 315 when we went to ask about our room. She said not too much longer. So we hung out for about 30 minutes to ask again. Not yet. So they offered us a 1pm checkout which we were happy with. Finally after another half our they made a call. Apparently our room was ready but not in the system yet. So they gave us the key to room 205 a Lakeside Chalet which we had booked. We got our bags and walked around to our room to find the door opened, towels thrown all over the floor, sheets torn from the bed. The room was a mess and smelled like smoke. So the housekeeper came in and told us the room was not done but wanted us to go to the room 2 doors down. Well we werent doing that since we had the keys to 205. I went to the front desk. I was so upset. After a few minutes the lady at the desk came over and offered us an upgrade to room 329 Fantasy Apple Suite and included a bottle of wine. We went to the room and was very please. The room was very clean although outdated. The TVs are very old. The wall paper was starting to peel and the deck had termite damage. The room was very nice just old.
After going to our room we got ready and went to dinner. Dinner was great. I had chicken cordon blue and my husband had prime rib. They also did a champagne toast. The
We watched the Not so Newlywed game which was pretty entertaining. Then had some not so hot hot pretzels but they were good. Just not hot.
Next morning we marked to have breakfast in bed between 10 and 11. It arrived closer to 1130 but it was good.
They had a beer tasting which my husband really enjoyed. Dinner that night was an italian buffet. It was very good. Much better then expected.
The show Tuesday night was a band called WILD FIRE. They were awful! We didnt stay long. Dont waste your time listening. They played all out dated music and sounded pretty bad! So bad we didn't even wait around for the chocolate buffet that was after them!
They also seemed very short staffed and over worked! The lobby bathrooms were also not very clean.
I think next time we would stay at a different Cove Haven Resort. I dont think we would go back to PP.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smlessner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2010

We found this resort online while looking for a destination for a family trip. Even though it wasn't what we were loking for it caught my attention because of the unique ammenities. After much consideration we decided to book a two night weekday stay in the Roman Towers suite. Reservation center was very helpfull and friendly.
After our reservations were made we began to see the terrible reviews and I started getting nervous. This trip was going to cost us the same as a short trip to the Caribbean and how was it going to measure up? About a week before our stay I came across a discount and called the reservation center. They were pleased to honor this deal which made me feel alot better since it changed our price drastically.
We took the 5 hour drive and I was pleased upon our arrival. Check in was fairly quick and the staff was informative and friendly. I noticed an activity board by the dining room which informs you of the day/evening activities and highlights that seemed a bit "nursing home-esque" but I get the point of it. This particular night there was to be a DJ in the lounge.
Our room was amazing! Other than a few small details that were missed (it was nothing serious- corner dusting issues high on a column, not having matches by the fireplace) the room was very clean. We actually took advantage of the ammenities before dinner.
Our first night we sat with other couples (our second alone) and most of us warmed up quickly and had a great time. Ages vary although we did seem the youngest this particular night (mid 30's)
There were several dinner choices which were all appealing. Mine was wonderful, my husbands- not so great but it got much better the next night. We did not attend the lounge that night as the DJ was playing ghangsta rap- which didn't really fit the crowd well. It cleared the room out, actually. We didn't attend the comedy show on the second night either because we wanted to enjoy our time together.
Each morning we had breakfast in bed. On day 2 we found some nearby water falls and took a short hike to the overlooks. I fell in love with the area. There is plenty to do on and off the resort. There is also plenty of nearby restaurants for lunch dining.
We toured the other rooms before we left and did book again for 6 weeks later. I think we have found a spot that is fairly close and in an atmospere that we love.
If you are considering pocono palace- give it a try!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eatex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2010

My wife and I just returned from a fun long weekend at Pocono Palace where we stayed for the first time in the winter months. We had been there before during the summer and spring. No snow on the ground but it was pretty cold outside. Luckily, we planned to spend much of our time indoors here in the "Land of Love". We had been upgraded to a Roman Tower which is a two level room with the trademark round bed, champagne glass Jacuzzi, and heart shaped swimming pool in the room. Having stayed in both the rooms with and without the pool I would recommend going for the pool. Very relaxing and fun to play in. Flat screen TV and Bose CD/DVD player in the bedroom. Stars light up the bedroom ceiling and mirrors all around both upstairs and down. The fireplace is in the living room area downstairs so you have to shift to that room from the upstairs bedroom to enjoy it. Bring your own Duraflame logs or some equivalent, as they will be cheaper and much larger than the ones sold in the gift shop. The living room is quite large with a couch and chairs to relax in. We usually have breakfast delivered to the room around 8:00 and enjoy it sitting before the fire. Later in the morning we go over to the main building and enjoy a full breakfast/brunch in the dining hall. The food is good and there is plenty of it. Usually served buffet style.

We weren't sure of things to do in the cold weather when we did venture out but found the snowmobiles to be a lot of fun. They have man made snow in a large oval track on the golf course and about 6-8 snow mobiles there for the asking. Simply sign up, get a helmet, and out to have the instructor get you going. My wife was nervous but I had a ball. There is always the usual entertainment upstairs in the main building with many pool tables, miniature golf, ping-pong, and video games. Downstairs they have a smaller indoor pool and Jacuzzi, small workout room, and a large gymnasium for basketball or volleyball. At various times during the day they have "adult oriented" activities planned in the lounge area that are good for a lot of laughs. In the evening after dinner there is usually a band and on weekends a comedian as well.

If you are like us and the daily grind seems to be squeezing your together time too much, take my advice and go to the "Land of Love" and relight that fire. The staff is very friendly and helpful and the whole place relaxes you as time melts away and your sexy fun begins.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rckbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshalls Creek
15.6 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,487 reviews
4.7 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
6.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 7 in East Stroudsburg
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in East Stroudsburg
661 reviews
13.6 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,548 reviews
14.3 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pocono Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pocono Palace Resort

Address: Rt 209, Marshalls Creek, PA 18335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Marshalls Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marshalls Creek
Price Range: $177 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pocono Palace Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The couples-only Pocono Palace Resort is ideal for a romantic getaway. Our resort has an indoor/outdoor pool and a 32,000 sq ft sports facility. We're near shopping, horseback riding, and skiing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Pocono Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pocono Palace Hotel Marshalls Creek
Caesars Pocono Palace Poconos
Poconos Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing