We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is WONDERFUL!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pocono Palace Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marshalls Creek
Reviewed January 3, 2010

My husband and I along with 3 other couples went to Pocono Palace to celebrate New Year's Eve and EVERYONE of us loved it! Every employee was so friendly and treated us like family. Every time we saw an employee we were asked if we were having fun, if everything was ok and if there was anything that they can do for us!! There is no other place that I know treats you like this!! The New Year's Eve event was GREAT...starting with a great dinner, great band and comedian in the night club, everything you need to celebrate new years (party streamers, hats, blowers, etc.) as well as a Midnight buffet that was DELICIOUS!!! We have all decided that we will all be back again next year as there is no other place that we will be treated like Kings and Queens! Thanks Pocono Palace for helping us bring in 2010 with a BIG SMILE on our face.
Geri & Al
Sewell, NJ

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank geri1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,081)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,881 - 1,887 of 2,081 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2009

We just love the ambiance and lots of activities to do or not to do!! Pool in your room if you so desire. Food is outstanding and all inclusive.....what more can you ask for!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beargram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2009

My girlfriend is in her 30's. I am 42. We just stayed in Caesars Pocono Resorts - Paradise Stream - Diana's Oasis room. It was a perfect getaway. A bit prices, but everyone says you get what you pay for....and we did. If the price was a bit lower....we would go back over and over again. Well worth the 3.5 hour driving trip. Stop reading all of the bad reviews....the room was small, but perfect! The pool was a little warm, but perfect! The round beds are hard, but perfect! The TV's are the old tube style (not plasma's), but perfect! The food was not 5 star, but perfect! We did not take part in any of the scheduled activities, but I'm sure if we had they would have been perfect too.
All in all this is a good place to go to get away from the kids and the real world. We will go again and stay in the lower priced place...where for about $500 for a weekend....you can still have a great time. Take a chance on this place and enjoy yourselves!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimshane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2009

This was my husband and I third visit this year. We went for V-day and had the Cleopatra room, went for my hubby's bday in July and had the Lakeside and this time (our 15th wedding anniversary) we stayed in the Fantasy ......each time it gets better. I never read the reviews here until after I went the first time. Some of the things I read are true....if you like a top of the line getaway this is not the place for you. If you like "modern" rooms this is not the place for you. But if you are going to spend time with the one you love in a "romantic" setting then this is the place for you! I can not say enough about the staff. Phil the manager is so nice and down to earth. He often walks thru the lobby area asking couples if he can take a picture for them. He took several for my husband and I. I have also seen him work behind the counter of the inhouse cafe if they needed a hand. The other staff memebers are wonderful as well. Whenever I ask a question or have a request they are always willing to go above and beyond. On this trip we happened to be staying during the "witchesball" at 7pm they turned the halls and lobby area of the arena into a "spook house"....let me tell you they did a GREAT job...I havn't been that scared since I was 12!
My husband and I always enjoy our dinner. Let me warn you about one thing...some people don't dress for dinner anylonger. I always have hubby wear a shirt and tie but sometimes he is overdressed. Often the couple sitting next to us will have on jeans and teeshirts. So if you are looking for a suit and tie kind of place, this isn't it! Although I have seen men in suits at dinner. You can get a table for two but you must ask when you enter or they will sit you with others. We always arrive at the main lodge early so we get our own table...I would say they have about 20 single tables the rest seat either 4 or 8. If you don't leave full its your fault. We always enjoy both the breakfast buffet and dinner. Friday night was Italian buffet and Saturday was Steak night. We have never stayed during the week.
Now about the rooms. Like I said we have stayed three times and tried three different rooms. I would NEVER pay full price for a room...it's not worth it to me. We always either go during specials or wait until we have a promo code to use. If you rebook while you are staying they will double upgrade you..so you pay a cheaper amount for a better room. The Cleopatra Champagne tower was a nice 4 level room but it was dated. It had a little black mold on the ceiling in the bathroom but we are not fussy people and this did not bother me for a day or two. The decor also didn't bother me as I was there to be with hubby and not look at the pictures. If you go online and take a virtual tour exactly what you see on the website is what you get as far as the rooms go! Yes the TV's in most of the rooms are dated but again I was not here to watch TV. It does take a while to fill the champagne tub up so as soon as you arrive in your room start the tub and then walk around unpacking or whatever else you need to do while it is filling....this will make the time pass faster. CAUTION: DO NOT and I repeat DO NOT put alot of bubblebath in. Start with like a teaspoon full and add it if you want more. Twice now hubby and I (or should I say hubby) as put more like a quarter cup in and we had bubbles all over the place. This last trip he did it while I was unpacking and when I came back up to the floor with the tub he was taking towel full's of bubbles out of the tub and throwing them over the outside railing. He did this for about a half hour (the bubbles were at least 4 feet high over the tub edge) so again....start slow with the bubbles you can always add more! Now since I live in the Pocono's I will warn you about one thing...we have hard water. Sometimes this gets stuck in the tub's jets. You may notice some light brown looking stuff in the bottom of your tub when you get out. This will not harm you it's just a fact of life around here. It happens in my own home. Out of the three times we visitied Pocono Palace we had this happen twice. The front desk knows about the problem and if you say something they will tell you the exact same thing I just did. They will also send a man out to clean the jets if needed. So this is why it is a good thing to fill your tub up when you first arrive ...let it run a little and then empty your tub out. If you see anything in the tub call right away and have them clean it before you get back from dinner. So if this type of thing makes you sick then this is not the place for you. The pools are always clean and nice and warm and can be turned down. So again, when you first arrive and if you have a pool in your room go into the enclosed room and if it's to humid or hot for you call the desk and ask them to turn it down a little. By the time your ready to use it , it will be fine. The beds, I have always slept good on the beds, yes they are round (most of them) and if you pull up the cover they are on wheels...this is for the cleaning people I am sure....I would not even know how to make the bed if you could not pull it away from the wall. I have no issue's with the beds at all but I guess somepeople do find the uncomfy... hubby and I both sleep fine. If you need anything for your room all you need to do is ask and they will take care of it. I also find the rooms to be very sound proof and have never heard the people next door as I have in other places.
The lodge, so when you are not in your room you can either walk around the grounds...this includes a nice size lake, small 9 hole golf course or some trails that are around the property or you can hang out in the lodge. They call this the arena ...it has a gym that you can do basketball, volleyball, rollerskating etc etc, it also has a pool and a very, very small room with a few weightlifting machines in it (if your coming to work out this is not the gym for you) also in the arena is the dining area, cafe, bar/lounge and nightclub. We watched the XXX rated newlywed game (it could make a salor blush) and a comedian but other than that we dont really hang in the bar. The drinks are $$$$ my colada and hubby 's soda came to 10$ so do what we do...bring a case of beer and a blender for your room (it works for us!). Upstairs is the game room. This has about 10 pool tables, and maybe 10 video games, a few ping pong tables and inside mini golf. We usually eat dinner, go up and play some pool to let dinner settle and then head back to our suite for a little fun time. The arena also has a gift shop with everything from pens, candy, shaving cream, casual clothing, lacy stuff and even XXX toys ...its' funny you always see the men looking at this stuff! Most of everything is overpriced but thats a gift shop for you!
Photos...if your a photo nut like I am you can have the photographer come into your room and take pics of you in the tub, pool or even in bed...but these are posed shots as far as i have seen. The photographer is also at dinner and outside when the weather is ok. We always get our photo done and they always look so nice. each 5x7 is 10$ you don't have to buy them if you don't like them. They take them one day and you get to view and buy the next morning in the gift shop. We are always thrilled with the photos...(if I have time I will load a few).
Breakfast is also wonderful. Again ask for a table for two if you don't want to be seated with others. It's also all you can eat (so is dinner) so eat up! I think on Tuesdays and Saturday mornings you can get champagne with breakfast if you like. You can also get breakfast in bed ...but it's not as good, and it comes in a box like your at a fast food place. Go up to the arena and go to the buffet you won't regret it!
So I think I hit on just about everything. If you enjoy the one your with and don't mind a few inperfections then this is the place for you to enjoy eachother and get way. We will keep going back time and time again. Hope this has helped. Don't knock it till you try it!
OF NOTE: The "all included" doens't include bar drinks/cocktails, golf carts and outside the resort activites.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sueq2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2009

Caesar's Pocono Palace, Cleopatra Towers: The room was clean, tidy and in good repair. We pondered a bit how they kept the in-room pool enclosure free of mold, given the temperature & humidity. The decor was mildly tacky, exactly as one would expect for a themed romantic getaway. All-inclusive breakfast and dinner [no lunch - free to roam mid-day] were an acceptable buffet, about what you'd expect of, say, a Holiday Inn. Wait staff were courteous and attentive.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank twodecades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2009

My hubby and I stayed at the Pocono Palace in October of 2008 (and also one other time). Bottom line is that it is a great time if your standards aren't too high. Yes, the room wasn't the cleanest (actually had old popcorn sitting in the room, multiple carpet stains, and 70s decor), and the activities aren't the most creative (blind-folded golf cart racing, dirty bingo, golf putting), but if you can get past that, it is really a nice place. Breakfast and dinner are included, and both my hubby and I have never been disappointed with the food. The area is beautiful, and there are a lot of things to do outside of the resort.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ahershy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2009

As soon as we checked in we were upgraded to a better suite and it was right on the lake! The staff was wonderful, the food was really good and we met some really great couples while we were there. We went for our 5 year wedding anniversary, and it was our first time at The pocono palace. the decor needs a bit of updating but it was very clean and spacious. before we checked out we booked another trip for our next anniversary- when we did that we again were upgraded to a better and bigger suite just for booking a return trip before we checked out. Golf there is fun too.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nordic12774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshalls Creek
15.6 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,494 reviews
4.7 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 7 in East Stroudsburg
253 reviews
8 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in East Stroudsburg
668 reviews
13.6 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pocono Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pocono Palace Resort

Address: 206 Marquis Road, Marshalls Creek, PA 18335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Marshalls Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marshalls Creek
Price Range: $177 - $360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pocono Palace Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The couples-only Pocono Palace Resort is ideal for a romantic getaway. Our resort has an indoor/outdoor pool and a 32,000 sq ft sports facility. We're near shopping, horseback riding, and skiing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pocono Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pocono Palace Hotel Marshalls Creek
Caesars Pocono Palace Poconos
Poconos Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing