We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pocono Palace Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marshalls Creek
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This 2 night stay was a birthday gift for my girlfriend, both of us early 20's. The staff was extremely kind and very helpful. Guests and staff always had a smile on their face. Entertainment was fun and available at almost all times of the day. Food was decent, came out a little cold but tasted pretty good. Wish there were to-go boxes and more on the menu to choose from. Disappointed that the main hot tub in the resort was very cold and the pool was freezing. The Champagne Towers room was cool but straight out of a 70's porno and needed major renovations. The in-room pool was cold and didn't seem clean. The champagne glass jacuzzi was dirty and felt extremely unsanitary, honestly worried me of the possibility of catching a disease. The whole room overall needed some extremely deep cleaning and sanitizing. I probably wouldn't recommend this to many others especially anyone with concern for hygiene. It was a fun and interesting experience but overall unsatisfactory and overpriced.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Luke888xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Luke888xx, thank you for your feedback. I have shared your review with our maintenance and housekeeping teams.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,081)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,448 - 1,454 of 2,081 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2013

what I love about the hotel is that they have a van that come and pick you up from the bus station and take you back when you are ready to leave....the hotel has many activities pre-day to keep you busy. the staff was very friendly and helpful.check in was quick, the room was well heated, the food was great ( and that is a lot coming from me... a person that love to cook) the service in the dining room was great...the tables was a little small. MATT our driver was very friendly and he held a conversation with us on the drive so the trip was not boring.....the thing that i didn't like about the place was that the DVD PLAYER didn't work and in the night there was no hot water in out room.....but that was taken care of right away by FAT MATT....he got us a different room right away. would have liked better choices for breakfast in our room.i have stayed at better hotels for less in pricing

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theloveofhislife34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for your review theloveofhislife34.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We went up for a couples getaway -- and splurged on the Champagne Towers. in November there is not much you can do -- to late for Summer Activities... to early for Winter but we knew that going in. The Friday night Buffet was average - the food was cold, bland and over cooked -- not much variety but it was food -- not what we expected when they say "international buffet".

Saturday "steak" night has a choice of 2 steaks -- NY Strip or Ribeye -- thought there would be more choices but the food was much better -- unfortunately came out cold but they fixed that right away.

Wish they had "to go" boxes for dessert.

The nightly entertainment was comedians and it was a lot of fun -- the bar staff and CXO's are great!!

The room -- well we had some issues....

The AC in the bedroom sounded like a 747 and shook the walls (and you need AC because of the pool being heated it heats up the room)

The TV in the bedroom was blurry on most channels and fine downstairs.

The Shower door came off the track and hit me in the head and we managed to get it back on but never moved it.

We reported the issues and the maintenance person came while we were sleeping and never came back.

The Sauna is a closet and claustrophobic -- the Roman Towers one is much bigger and has glass so it's more open.

The mirrors in the room were dirty and old -- glue was bleeding through -- they need to be replaced.

The night time lighting is very poor -- we couldn't see the door lock for our key -- and we need a flashlight from the car to the room.

We had no intentions of complaining until we went on the rooms tour and saw rooms that were cheaper than hours and looked immaculate - brand new. Other on the tour had similar issues with the Champagne Towers --

If you want the Champagne hot tub -- pay extra for Roman Towers well worth it -- the rooms are bigger and newer. The Champagne hot tub is not very deep but the pool is nice and warm.

We did complain on checkout and the front desk person was useless but the Director of Rooms did come over and talk to me -- I am waiting for a letter with a discount to stay again - -would have preferred some money back.

Overall we have fun no matter what because that's just how we are...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qualitymattersny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Nice picture of the Champagne Tower qualitymattersny. Thank you for sharing. Thank you for also sharing your concerns with us. We appreciate you telling us about it while you were here so we have the chance to correct it. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We have stayed at Paradise stream but this was out first visit to Pocono Palace. We had a great time and found the entire staff to be helpful and accomodating. Our room was very clean and we loved the chapagne tub. The food is about what you would find on a cruise ship, but that is usually the case when it is all inclusive. It certainly wasn't terrible and some of it was really quite good. I am suprised by some of the negative reviews, I think people don't take away from the experience what is intended...we go to relax and focus on each other and this resort is the perfect hideaway, complete with all the fun novelties.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice...the Champagne tower is a great novelty, but the less expensive rooms s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiffannette05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013
Google Translation

Thank you tiffannette05!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

If you go into this adventure with a positive attitude and a sense of play, you will enjoy your stationary, land bound, adults-only, cruise ship experience. The reception and housekeeping staff was well-organized and professional. Our check-in was hassle-free with a friendly greeting, and the room was in good order on arrival.

The expansive room mixed elements of Vegas, a cruise ship nightclub, the 80s and Rome, so if you are ready for camp and creature comfort, opt for the multi-level Champagne Tower with its columns and red carpet. It was just what we needed to recharge on a short get-away. The heated, ensuite pool was the ideal size for two, as was the Jacuzzi champagne glass tub. Relaxation was even better with music piping through the surround sound set-up that is connectable to an iPod. We are not sauna people, but we did try it out, and it worked really well. The fireplace was also a nice touch, and there are easy start logs available at booking or check in. The round bed was firm and comfortable, and there was an impressive narcissist’s dream array of mirrors above and around. The soundproofing was excellent, and it felt like we were the only people in the resort once we reached the room.

The resort is all-inclusive, so we took advantage of the dining room and some of the nightclub events. The food was fair, with the majority being frozen, canned or dried (in the case of breakfast bar fruit). The dinner menu consisted of soup or salad starters, a choice from among four entrees like chipotle chicken with rice and beef tenderloin with vegetables, and cheese cake or ice cream a dessert option. The service was consistent with a limited, static menu, as meals came out pretty evenly paced, but the servers were somewhat awkward and stiff. The primary dining issue was the process for ordering alcohol from an entirely different server, who attempted both nights to get all orders in one trip, even though patrons had arrived at differing times. Expect your wine to arrive after the soup and midway through your meal, and you will be less annoyed.

The nightclub is simple, with a couple of pool tables, a circular bar, and a small stage and dance space. An activities director hosted adult-themed games throughout the day. The comedian and the funk band performing the nights we were there played for about an hour each and did a good job of working the crowd, which was no easy feat, as the group ranged in age from early mid 20s to 50s. That is a rough demographic bridge to pull off. The games and comedian’s humor though were rigidly heterosexually-oriented, with games like “How Dumb is your Husband?” I found myself wondering how unwelcome we would feel as a gay or lesbian couple.

Most of the outdoor activities were closed, as we arrived during the first cold snap of the season, but we walked the grounds and over to the nearby shops. The grounds were landscaped nicely, and I imagine it is great to hike and take in the outdoors in better weather. The gift shop stocks nearly anything you may have forgotten to pack, including adult toys. That is one aspect of Pocono Palace that was not subtle. The place is a getaway for lovers, and the store, shows, staff and patrons all engage in kind of a wink, wink, nudge, nudge behavior. The clientele were almost exclusively working class, and there were also almost no couples when we were there who did not indicate during the evening shows that there were not either honeymooning or celebrating an anniversary. (There was the notable, and rather boisterous, exception of the couple who appeared to have met within the past few hours and who we were hoping would not cross the boundary of public copulation until the nightclub was safely in our rearview mirror.)

In all, we had a great time and plan to return. The room was a gaudy oasis designed to help you connect, reconnect, rekindle or just escape from your kids. Phone reception was not the best, which honestly, we appreciated, because we were trying to unravel for a couple of days. The environment supports a level of privacy that lets you focus on yourself as a couple, but offers enough activities to occupy those who aren’t looking for alone time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EscapesfromTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Thank you for the review EscapesfromTexas. Great photos. Happy to hear you'll be returning to the Land of Love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at all 3 of there resorts but this one is by far my favorite,I just stayed on November 17 for 3 nights and had a great time,we stayed in the fantasy apple and the room was excellent , the food is ok and so is the entertainment but if you are going for 5 star food and entertainment you are going to the wrong place, we were celebrating our 20 year anniversary and really enjoyed the room and walks around the lake,I would def stay there again and would highly recommend this resort

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Chevyman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2013

Happy 20 year anniversary! Thank you for the recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

My husband and I booked a night, THEN read the reviews, and were both pretty nervous about going...but we had a great time. I loved that our room looked out over the lake; the staff and even other guests were so friendly - it's not very often that other guests will greet you as you walk around, but these do, we really enjoyed the band; the atmosphere was great, and we left only a day after we got there, but felt so totally relaxed and happy; and that was the gift of Pocono Palace to us...we forgot all our cares for only a day...but felt like we'd been on a week's vacation! Sure, we could nitpick about little details, but overall, Pocono Palace gave us a very good value for our money, and we will gladly return next year!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phoeberly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you for the review phoeberly and happy annivesary! See you next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshalls Creek
15.6 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,494 reviews
4.7 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stroudsburg - Poconos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 7 in East Stroudsburg
253 reviews
8 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#2 of 7 in East Stroudsburg
668 reviews
13.6 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pocono Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pocono Palace Resort

Address: 206 Marquis Road, Marshalls Creek, PA 18335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Marshalls Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marshalls Creek
Price Range: $177 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pocono Palace Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The couples-only Pocono Palace Resort is ideal for a romantic getaway. Our resort has an indoor/outdoor pool and a 32,000 sq ft sports facility. We're near shopping, horseback riding, and skiing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pocono Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pocono Palace Hotel Marshalls Creek
Caesars Pocono Palace Poconos
Poconos Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing