We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“23rd Anniversary Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pocono Palace Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marshalls Creek
North East, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“23rd Anniversary Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

As forever lovers we again went to Pocono Palace. A great place to relax and unwind. You can relax in your room or do the daily activities. The food and the servers were AWESOME. They really go out of their way to make you feel important. Garden of Eden room is the BEST. Can't wait for our next trip

Room Tip: fireplace in the bedroom "romantic"
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gilky99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Congratulations on 23 years! Thank you for the awesome review. <3!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    701
    553
    291
    210
    229
See reviews for
8
1,739
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (370)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Endicott, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We couldn't have asked for any better of a trip. Pocono palace was exactly what we needed after all the stresses of a wedding. Cleanliness, courtesy were definitely a priority at this resort. The breakfasts were excellent and the dinners were good. I say good only because we aren't used to having five star meals so it was a bit different for us. We stayed in the "champagne towers" which is a beautiful room in which u could have everything u would want for a romantic getaway. Our own pool, hot tub, and sauna, along with a good sized living room with a fireplace and good size bedroom with a king size bed. There are also a lot of other activities you can do at the resort. We had a blast with our cxo, thanks Rob. We are currently planning on going back for our fifth year anniversary. If you want to relax at a beautiful honeymoon resort or romantic getaway, I would recommend Pocono palace.

Room Tip: Depends on what your looking for honestly. They have six or more different types of rooms. We love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Congrats Brenda V! Love your review. Thanks for the recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Burnie, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We celebrated our 20th anniversary here and can't wait to come back next year! We stayed at Cove Haven a few years ago and loved that one too, but we really loved the Pocono Palace! We liked the fact that is was smaller. You can walk the entire grounds and it had a more intimate feeling about it. The Fantasy Apple suite is truly AMAZING!! There is so much to do, if you can make it out of your beautiful suite to do it!!! Everyone is so nice and helpful. Some say it is too expensive; but we say, you can't put a price on LOVE and ROMANCE!! Not to mention the food is included. Even though it is only breakfast and dinner, the portions are so big you don't need lunch. However; if you do, you can grab it at Spooners wich is also nice. We are looking forward to becoming Forever Lovers next year!! You have to experience this get away at least once and find out how much you are truly in LOVE!!

Room Tip: Decide on how much time you want to spend in your room and how much time you want to spend elsewhere...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Happy 20th anniversary!! The headline says it all. We love this review! Thanks Dawn A! Great photos. <3
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boiling Springs, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

We have not visited the Poconos for 20 years. The area is still unspoiled and pretty, the resort is small and nostalgic with a kitchey ambiance. While the staff were very nice & service was friendly and quick, it would appear the rooms are stuck in the 80's with obvious wear & tear on the furniture edges, wallpaper, cracked pavement, etc. Room was clean and everything functioned well, except for the sauna heater. The main dining room looks newer, lovely views and soft guitar music during dinner. Food was good and plentiful, but most of the prepared hot entrees featured garlic which I cannot abide so I stuck to the roast beef, ham, salad and other sides. A 2nd cocktail server in the dining room and nightclub would have been welcome. If you're short on time and budget, it's a convenient 2-3 hour drive from most of PA, MD, NJ or NY. This place could be a jewel with some serious updating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bookworm277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience Bookworm227,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Please don't let the negative reviews stop you from trying this hidden gem. We spent three days in the fantasy Apple suite last week for our anniversary and had a wonderful time. The entire resort was spotless from our room to the restaurant and night club, and I'm a hard sell on clean.... The food and service were fantastic and we enjoyed the amenities and couples activities that were available. This was our first stay and we will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Ask if there is a free upgrade available. Many times they will give you a better room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsmizz22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you mrsmizz22! See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

My husband & I just celebrated our 28th Anniversary. We have been coming to the Poconos Resorts for years (Forever Lovers) and have stayed at every one of them, including the Brookdale (which is now closed). Our stay at Pocono Place was great. The food was excellent, the service, and our room was nice (Champagne Towers). However, the thing that keeps me away from the Poconos is that they really need to UPDATE, UPDATE, UPDATE. As someone said we are living in the 21st century and paying the price of a 5 star hotel. So there should be amenties and upgrades to go with the price. With that said, I love the fact of an all ADULT resort, the pool in the room (our fav) and the seclusion that we get. My husband and I live very active lives and need some downtime. I will definitely go again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Happy 28th anniversary! Thank you for celebrating with us. Very happy to hear you'll be back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindenhurst, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We love Pocono Palace. The staff is GREAT, friendly, helpful and entertaining. We go there a couple of times a year. It is nice to get away and be able to enjoy the peace and quiet of nature. You can get as involved in the activities as you want, but if you don't want to, nobody pressures you or bothers you. The food is good, not exactly five star dining, but good for an all inclusive deal. Breakfast is my favorite meal. The grounds are really nice, we like to spend timing walking the nature trail and enjoying the lake. Some of the rooms need to be updated, but overall the amenities are nice. My favorite is the Fantasy Apple, with a pool, suana, hot tub, balcony overlooking the lake. You never have to leave your room if you don't want to. Dana, the CXO is awesome, so much fun (as long as you are not a prude LOL). All the staff bend over backwards to make sure you have everything you need and are very friendly and pleasant. The nightly specials in the bar are GREAT! Gina, one of the bar waitresses, will get your drinks and she is awesome, so friendly and pleasant. Our favorite waitress, Catherine, is so helpful, she knows what you need and want before you do! It is just a wonderful, relaxing, peaceful vacation. So nice to get away, with no kids (yours or anyone else's). The entertainment is good also.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Love your review. Thank you Theresa M! <3.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshalls Creek
15.6 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
11.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
6.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
13.9 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
14.3 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pocono Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pocono Palace Resort

Property: Pocono Palace Resort
Address: Rt 209, Marshalls Creek, PA 18335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Marshalls Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marshalls Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pocono Palace Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The couples-only Pocono Palace Resort is ideal for a romantic getaway. Our resort has an indoor/outdoor pool and a 32,000 sq ft sports facility. We're near shopping, horseback riding, and skiing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Booking.com so you can book your Pocono Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pocono Palace Hotel Marshalls Creek
Caesars Pocono Palace Poconos
Poconos Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing