We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay three times and get the Forever Lovers Perc”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pocono Palace Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marshalls Creek
Flemington, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Stay three times and get the Forever Lovers Perc”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Always a great time at Cove Haven and Pocono Palace Resorts. Great value for the stay. New owners are advertising more with greatly reduced pricing for the rooms. At lot of entertainment provided by each resorts CXO. The prizes at Pocono Palace for the games that the CXO scheduled were beyond expectation (Shirts, wine etc). The free wine tasting was a treat. The cocktail waitresses do their job extremely well. Snowmobile rides are fantastic. The indoor pool, sauna, jacuzzi (2), steam room and tanning beds are a kept secret (no one goes there). Racketball Courts, bow and arrow activities are also kept low profile. The management should have the receptionist, checking people in, at Pocono Palace, a verbal map tour of the resort.

It is a disappointment that management is taking away the percs of Forever Lovers, somewhat. We did not get an upgrade to the room booked because we were told coldly when we checked in, that since we got a special rate that was offered for everyone, forever lovers status does not apply.
A SUGGESTION. There were rooms that weren't filled and forever lovers should check when booking if their forever lover perc which could be up to a 2 room upgrade, does not apply.
Is this because management decided to lower the room rates to attract more guests. As a result, they may be getting more new guests and losing past forever lover guest. I suggested to the CEO for the three resorts that a disclaimer should be put on the web for the Forever Lover 2 room upgrade statement since there are conditions for their upgrade policy.

Other than ...., the resorts are a place for Lovers to bond and enjoy. Remember, Cove Haven has great boat rides on Lake Wallenpaupack and Glenn takes good care of his guests. I understand that they are getting a banana boat for Glenn's speed boat ride in addition to the raft. Hopefully Glenn's ankle will be better by then glenn.
The restaurant staff at Pocono Palace needs training from Dennis and Chris. D&C make the restaurant at Cove Haven lively. (A suggestion to the CEO)
For summer guests ...you can even ice skate during the summer at Cove Haven.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you very much for this valuable feedback travelguruworld-11.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    719
    563
    301
    217
    236
See reviews for
8
1,787
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flanders, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We went for a nice romantic night away before my husband departed with the military for an extended training! We wouldn't have a night like this for 8 months! We had black ash spots on our comforter! The pool ladder snapped and hurt me. The sauna in the room never worked. The whirlpool looked dirty and sure enough my husband got ringworm! There were ants coming out of the carpets. And there wasn't any shampoo when I was in the shower the next morning!
We spoke very nicely to the manager on duty, Lisa, and she just said, Okay. I was aware of the sauna not working. The food was great! And the service in the restaurant was terrific...but overall this place is NOT worth the money you spend to stay there!

Room Tip: Don't get a room here! Go to another newer resort in the area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Love2TrvlAlissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
I would like the opportunity to speak to you about your stay. Please consider emailing me at PoconoRomance@covepoconoresorts.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Marshalls Creek hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Had a great time will be returning just wished they had more activities with the cxo that were for every age group and outdoor activities and they didnt have a blow dryer in my room which sucked bc it was winter and my hair was wet all the time, wish they would've had easier access to the main building rather than having to drive back n forth from our room to the main building. Our room was awesome it was clean u know sometimes you find hair in your sheets but it was no biggie our pool n jacuzzi were awesome we did everything the resort had to offer the food was great we also went to the supermarket got sum drinks and stuff and chilled in our room met some nice people it's really private had a good time will be returning soon!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inmamike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thanks for the review Inmamike. Next time you're hear and need something for your suite, don't hesitate to give us a call at the Front Desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Thank god my boyfriend and I only stayed one night here; I don't know if we could have lasted much longer. After waiting hours for our room, we were finally given our keys...to an "upgraded" room. Yes, they moved our room without telling us. On our way to the room, we were excited and looking forward to checking it out. WRONG. Everything that everyone has previously stated about the rooms looking like a dirty, 70's porn set are true. We walked in and walked out. I don't know how anyone could sleep there. The front desk gave us our original room back, which was slightly cleaner, but not much. Dirty couch, garbage on the floor, yucky carpet. When we tried to use the jacuzzi tub, a nasty, brown, foamy film formed at the top the water. Also, during the night, our headboard fell right off the wall while we were sleeping! Luckily, it didn't hit us, but it scared us pretty good. It did look like a regular hotel room though, which was so much better than the room we originally went into. We left the next day ASAP and headed over to Camel Beach, which was great!

The prices they charge here are astronomical for what you get. We opted for the cheapest room and payed well over $300. Not only that, but they tried to talk my boyfriend into buying overpriced roses and champagne while he was booking our room. Not cool. The food was just ok; typical buffet type food. Nothing special, but not terrible.

The redeeming factor about the place is that all of the staff was very friendly to us. Also, we had a BLAST on the little lake there! The scenery was beautiful. We took out a boat and ended up catching 3 fish, so that was a great experience. Finally, we had fun shooting pool and playing basketball in the gym. However, none of this was able to make up for the low quality of the room. Pocono Palace: use some of that money and upgrade/deep clean all your rooms!

Room Tip: Choose a room at a different resort. The Poconos are beautiful, and there are plenty of other places...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ultrasassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
We are very surprised to have received this review as we make every effort to take care of our guests’ well being and comfort. We're glad you enjoyed the activities and if you decide to return, please email us at PoconoRomance@covepoconoresorts.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayreville, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Was at cove haven over the weekend My husband surprise me for Valentine's Day once again had a very good time Was glad to see Brad Haven't seen him for a while and all the stuff always make your stay warm of love the Suzi Mark and Gena. Always With delicious drinks love them guys and a special thank you to Marcy for always having room so nice..Marylee for being so nice she was always every time call with a Question.We just love going to everyone Thank you Pete for everything I Guess what I'm saying is If you ever want to go to any one of These resorts you will always have fun and the time of your life for us going 58 times I guess you can say yes we love it there..lol Thanks again xxoo

Room Tip: We love at cove haven the Garden of eve apple and at Pocono palace is. Fancy Apple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CINDY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
We love having you CINDY H! Thank you so much for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Don't go with the Fairway rooms! They are kinda like a cheap motel room. Some of the others were decent but these were grossing me out. Looks like a room from the 70's show. The other rooms were good and the place is nice, but I would have been posses had I stayed in the fairways for 300/night.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sibahan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank your for your review Sibahan. Please consider emailing us at PoconoRomance@covepoconoresorts.com - I'd like to hear more details on what you didn't like about your suite.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincentown, New Jersey, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I will say , prior to going , I was very reluctant, giving some of the bad reviews that I read. But I also know that some people are damn near impossible to please. ( henceforth, they deserve Whiner Pins.) my wife & I are very particular when it comes to the quality of where we stay.the Roman Tower suite was incredible, staff was professional, quality of food was as expected since it was buffet style, although Strip Night was very nice. Entertainment was good. Thank You all staff for a memorable weekend !

Room Tip: I would definitely go for an upgraded room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomanceManager, Manager at Pocono Palace Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
You're so welcome Gary C! Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marshalls Creek
15.6 mi away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,444 reviews
4.6 mi away
Bushkill Inn & Conference Center
6.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsburg - Poconos
Staybridge Suites East Stroudsbu...
#4 of 8 in East Stroudsburg
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,516 reviews
14.3 mi away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,185 reviews
13.9 mi away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pocono Palace Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pocono Palace Resort

Property: Pocono Palace Resort
Address: Rt 209, Marshalls Creek, PA 18335
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Marshalls Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Marshalls Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pocono Palace Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The couples-only Pocono Palace Resort is ideal for a romantic getaway. Our resort has an indoor/outdoor pool and a 32,000 sq ft sports facility. We're near shopping, horseback riding, and skiing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, JackRabbit Systems, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your Pocono Palace Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pocono Palace Hotel Marshalls Creek
Caesars Pocono Palace Poconos
Poconos Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing