We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”
Review of Alaska Pete's

Alaska Pete's
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Alaska Pete's is a local favorite restaurant. We specialize in a great dining atmosphere, service and above all excellent food quality. Serving lunch and dinner, we are a casual and highly recommended restaurant. Full bar service, lots of televisions at the bar area to see your favorite sports.
Elmwood Park, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Me and my wife read about Alaska Pete’s in a brochure and figured we would give it a try. The place is very nice. We sat in a large room with a big fireplace in the middle. The food was excellent. I had the ribs and she had a bacon cheeseburger. Everything was cooked perfect and tasted great. We hung out at their bar after dinner and couldn’t have asked for a better experience. We will definitely be back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    108
    54
    27
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Neat little place but...”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Alaska Pete's has a few signs along Route 80 so we decided to get off the highway and stop in. It is a huge place with two wings, one side for the bar crown and the other side is dining only. The salad bar is in between the two right by the front door. We have gone back a few times since our initial visit but there is really nothing at Alaska Pete's to get of the highway for. It is a neat little place with average food and good drinks.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Terrific Staff”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

A really excellent wait staff, from the bartenders to the hosts to the table servers. The food was good, and the service was without a doubt a bonus.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fireside dining”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Fun spot with a large fireplace burning in the center of the room. The meal was average, but the waitstaff was very amicable. We visited on a quiet night and nearly had the place to ourselves, but it looks like a spot that can get noisy and busy. Look in local guidebooks for 10% off coupons.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank rach649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We had six in our party-- three adults and three children, ages 3-6. The only one that didn't clear their plate was the youngest, although he did his best. I had the grouper special, which was served with rice and broccoli and was delicious. My only complaint was the portion size was a bit small for the price ($25). I also had the bacon wrapped scallop appetizer. The bacon was nice and crispy, but the scallops were a bit chewy. My husband had the steak and lobster, which I sampled, and both were cooked perfectly. The berry cheesecake dessert was also very good.

Helpful?
Thank rmesoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alaska Pete's also viewed

Shawnee on Delaware, Pocono Mountains Region
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
 
East Stroudsburg, Pocono Mountains Region
Bushkill, Pocono Mountains Region
 

Been to Alaska Pete's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing