We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Bob Evans”
Review of Bob Evans

Bob Evans
Ranked #11 of 35 Restaurants in Mars
Cuisines: American
Description: Discover Farm-Fresh Goodness
Restaurant details
Description: Discover Farm-Fresh Goodness
Sheridan, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Typical Bob Evans”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Typical Bob Evans with a slow and server. Food was good and my guess we just had a bad draw on the server.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amsdentraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    17
    5
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A nice restaurant, once you find it”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I've rediscovered the Bob Evans chain after avoiding it for many years. This location, like the one near Erie, PA, convinces me that the chain has turned over a new leaf.

The service was acceptably quick on a Saturday evening, and the building and grounds were clean and attractive. What impressed me most was the improvement in the food quality. My grilled chicken from the Over 55 menu was as good as it was at Erie a few months back, and the mashed potatoes seemed like a reasonable facsimile of the real thing. They gave me a ton of broccoli which was not overcooked. Finally -- those biscuits! I've had them at other Bob Evans and they're almost worth the trip by themselves.

The only negative: This restaurant is tricky to find from I-79 and finding your way back is even trickier.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlueLine2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good service by Jennifer,but”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The menu had lots of choice,my wife had roasted turkey.The potatoes tasted like instant,the stuffing was soggy and flavourless,and the turkey tasted bland.I had Pot roast Stroganoff,while it looked good,it had barely any cream sauce ,I make Hamburger Helper better at home.The 2 stars are for the waitress only

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ShortStayCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoodsport, Washington
Level Contributor
121 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Down home cooking.”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I always like to eat at a Bob Evans when in the Pittsburgh area. We stpped by with our group of friends who also were from out of town. Here again you get consistantly great food. We stopped for breakfast and we all enjoyed their great food along with their famous moist bisquits with honey...YUM!
If you go for lunch or dinner, one of my many favorites is their Chicken Noodle Soup dinner which includes a salad and their famous bisquits.
Enjoy your visit "down at the farm".

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Skygirl767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthWest PA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good value and good food”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We eat here regularly with our family and enjoy the food. Ask to be seated in Lana's section, she is the best waitress, great service. A lot of comfort food choices as well and salads and other healthy options. Their bread/rolls/biscuits are fresh a day long. They have a great take-out family dinner with a number of choices.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pornada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bob Evans also viewed

 

Been to Bob Evans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing